We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amalfi Coast Destination Tours Company

Amalfi Coast Destination Tours Company
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amalfi Coast Destination Car Service is an Amalfi-based Company pleased to provide for your Touring and travel needs serving the Amalfi Coast, its surrounding areas and all around Italy.With Experienced English Speaking Drivers, Licensed Guides and a fleet of Mercedes sedans and minivans, we are specialized in Private Shore Excursions of the Amalfi Coast,Tours,Transfers, tailor made itineraries, Guided Sightseeing Tours & Amalfi Coast Wine Tours for individual and small group of guests.The Amalfi Coast, an amazing destination for your future vacation to explore, experience and to appreciate. "Passionately Delivering an Exceptional Italian Travel & Touring Experience"Come As Guests, Leave As Friends!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked an Amalfi Coast private tour from our cruise ship. Because of weather, the ship was not able to tender passengers into Amalfi, where the tour was to start. This company kept in touch with us and Giussepe was there waiting for us when we left the ship in Naples. He packed as much into the limited time we had as was possible. He was a great driver and loaded with information.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Chas1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Best....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just finished our 3rd trip to the gorgeous Amalfi Coast. Our first trip, 2006, was highlighted by the day we spent with Roberto. Little did we realize that Roberto was to start his own company in the future. Now, we just returned home from our Oct 2012 trip, and once again our tour could not have been better. Ines, our contact person at Amalfi Coast Destination, was fabulous in communicating throughout the booking process. Roberto again made sure that all was perfection. Although he had a previous booking on the day we planned, Roberto made sure we were in the hands of someone who could provide the the level of service and friendliness that Roberto himself exhibits. Biagio, our driver, was fantastic, and Roberto called mid-way through the day to say hello to us and make sure all was well. It was! I cannot thank Roberto, Ines and Biagio enough for making each and every experience so memorable. They make a driving/tour experience feel as though you are visiting friends - very, very special friends. Ciao and thank you! We will see you next time.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Vieuxcarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roberto & Amalfi Coast Destination was a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked two days with Amalfi Coast Destination. I was impressed from my first email exchange with Ines to our wonderful guide Roberto. We used their service for pickup at Naples train station, and we're greated by Roberto, who was so helpful in assisting us right away with train tickets, and then we were driven in a very comfortable & spotless van to Pompeii and onto Sorrento. The next day we were treated to an amazing tour of the Amalfi Coast, Roberto shared both his knowledge and love of this area in Italy. He made our day so special, telling us where to go in Postiano, and then taking us to other towns along the coast, a beautiful grotto, to a delicious lunch in the town of Revello. A stunning view and delightful place, a very memorable & delicious lunch. All in all an incredible day, I highly recommend Amalfi Coast Destination, they really do follow their motto "come as guests, leave as friends"

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marvelous Amalfi Coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very good experience with Amalfi Coast Destination. We liked very much the visit of the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii and Lucas was a wonderful guide!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank 3Sylvie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and drivers, thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from visiting the Amalfi Coast area of Italy and used the Amalfi Coast Destination for transfers on 3 occasions - from Naples station to Sorrento, from Sorrento to Positano and Positano back to Naples station. On all occasions the prices were very competitive, the booking process was easy and professional and the drivers were there 5 minutes early to collect us. We had 4 people in our group and quite a lot of luggage after 6 weeks travelling in Italy so our cases were heavy. The drivers were very polite, courteous and the vans were spotless. The drivers provided some local tourist information along the way, stopped for photo sessions and phoned ahead to our B&B on two occasions to confirm our arrival and the best place to park which is important in the crowded areas of the Amalfi Coast. Roberto, Luigi and Giovanni thank you and I can highly recommend their services.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggiemaeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Destination Tours Company also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Coast Destination Tours Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing