We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty, comfortable, extremely clean, quiet and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool of the complex with solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool of the complex with solarium
Pool at night Entrance of our complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Pool of the complex with solarium
Pool at night
Entrance of our complex
Amalfi Pool
Amalfi Pool
Communal outdoor areas at disposal of the lofts
Communal outdoor areas at disposal of the lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Bathroom
View of one of our Lofts
Living/Dining area of one of our lofts
Living/Dining area of one of our lofts
Dining area + Kitchen corner of one of our lofts.
Kitchen corner of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the Bathroom of one of our lofts
our complex
Entrance of our complex
Amalfi Beach, 5 minutes walking
view of Amalfi town
Typical street of the center of the town
View of the main square + DOME
Typical street of Amalfi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ParisPaco
paris
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pretty, comfortable, extremely clean, quiet and conveniently located”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property is very cute, located in a quiet district of Amalfi, a short-walking distance from the center. Together with a couple and 2 children I have recently spent 3 days in the "loft apartment", a one-room duplex. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and provided with all the needed amenities (there was even a dishwasher). The only disappointment was the swimming pool, which was very small (in fact more a lovely designed pediluvium than a swimming pool).
The other weakness was the excess of "safety-lights" (diode) in the apartment: every technology has its dedicated light (the wifi, the fridge, etc.), even the bathroom has a kind of safety diod above the door. As a consequence at night the apartment is as illuminated as if we hadn't switched off the lamps... However it was easy to solve the problem, we just pasted thick dark towels on every diod and could deeply sleep.
The service was good, and on the leaving day it was possible to leave the luggage in a dedicated room, so we could still spend a whole vacation day after having left the apartment. So globally this rental is a great value for money..
I know other rentals in Amalfi and Atrani, globally I would recommend this one: it is the most pretty, the cleanest, the most conveniently located.

Regarding Amalfi, it was the 4th time in my life that I came to this amazingly beautiful town, but this time I was deeply disappointed by the degradation of the atmosphere: prices of food, drinks and all kind of services are now the most expensive in Campania (even more expensive than in Capri and Sorrento!), shopkeepers and restaurant waiters are full of disdain when you order a product or a meal, some bakeries and cafés practice different prices whether you are a local client or a tourist, globally I did have the impression of being a cash-machine... Due to this situation I don't think I will come back to Amalfi.

But fortunately Loft Apartment was a pleasant exception in this globally irritating atmosphere and I do recommend this rental for anyone who wishes to visit this beautiful region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le jardin
Liked least: les diodes de sécurité dans l'appartement
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro R
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great loft on a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was simply awesome. It is located on a beautiful property full of lemon tress just minutes away from the plaza. The loft was comfortable and clean, the pool made for a nice relaxing time. Having dinner at home while enjoying the view of this great town was priceless.
The rental process was seamless, we rented through Amalfivacation without any hassle. The agent who met us the first day was very thorough explaining all charges and helpful. While driving to Amalfi was an adventure in itself, parking was available just down the street. Highly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moges
troon,scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment within easy walking distance of all that Amalfi town, has to offer ans Atrani.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location and fully equipped accomodation. Quite a few steps up to the apartment which might be a challenge on a hot day for those that are not too fit. The town itself is very busy through the day with daytrippers so you might want to visit Ravello, Atrani or Minori to avoid the crowds. Go to Tourist Information office at the waterfront (to the left ) for a bus timetable to these locations.
Travelling to Pompeii (a must) by bus and train, is do-able in 2 and a half hours with careful planning and I will be able to advise.
The Loft apartments will not disappoint !

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelorian
Malibu, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like being at home”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The management of this property is wonderful. From the first day, we were cared for by Vincenzo and Norma as if by old friends. The property is just beyond the busy center of Amalfi and I mean just beyond it. It is quiet and away from it all, yet literally within a two minute walk you are in the very heart of Amalfi.
The loft apartment we chose was attractive, pristine clean, roomy, comfortable and modernly efficient. You might think you wouldn't use a pool in Amalfi, but we spent a number of hours relaxing along side the lovely pool. I can't imagine a better place to stay, close to the center of everything, yet quiet, private and comfortable with all the needed amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and privacy
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale1810
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,143 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“Despite the rain we had a great time at the Loft Apartments”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We received good email correspondence from the owners who asked us to ring about 40 mins or so before we arrived so they could let us in. This part if the world is hard to judge 40 mins as you will only be 5 miles away. We eventually met up with the person with the key at the parking garage just down the road after managing to drive through the narrowest of streets through Amalfi to get to the apartment.

We were on the top floor so the stairs kept us fit - nit easy with your luggage!

The apartment was beautiful and felt really homely. It felt like it was newly decorated and had all the items you would need if you decided to self cater. The bedroom was up on a upper floor built into the roof and was great - with its own little bathroom up there too.

Unfortunately it rained every day we were there so didn't use the pool or surrounding terrace but it looked great for when the sun would be out!

Overall we had a great few days and would thoroughly recommend the Loft Apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy bedroom
Liked least: The steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJ1206
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with friendly service!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights on the amalfi coast, 2 nights in minori (at their Fragola apartment) and 1 in amalfi at the loft. Franco and Vincenzo were a great help, driving us between the two places for no charge and helping us with good local knowledge. They even dropped a bottle of limoncello that we left at the first apartment to our new place! The apartments were terrific, everything you need and great locations. I would highly recommend amalfivacation.it. Very friendly staff and great value!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Option for family travel "home base" in the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 spent 7 nights in one of the loft apartments. From booking the trip direct from their website until the moment we left, Vincenzo (property coordinator) worked with us to make sure everything was perfect. He had advanced advice on logistics, suggested ideas, arranged taxis and provided anything we needed. They left literature on the area in the room.

The apartment itself was spotless and very well furnished. It had a full kitched with appliances and pots/pans/dishes, terrific A/C, wi-fi, washing machine (we used it alot), 2 TVs, one and a half bathrooms. They even left disswater soap, and a bottle of welcome wine. Master bedroom upstairs, pull out coach for kids downstair. The pool was great and pleanty big for cooling off between trips to the beach or the ferry. Onsite staff (Lucia) provided any extra help we needed. We look forward to going back.

The loft apartment is about a 7 minute walk up from the beach right throuh the active Amalfi town streets. Very close to shopping, restaurants, gelato, supermarket. right acroos the street in a butcher/cheese store.

We loved it and can't say anything but excellent location and loft villa. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, Pool, Location and helpful style of the management
Liked least: IT was all good
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing