We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation in Amalfi”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool of the complex with solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool of the complex with solarium
Pool at night Entrance of our complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Pool of the complex with solarium
Pool at night
Entrance of our complex
Amalfi Pool
Amalfi Pool
Communal outdoor areas at disposal of the lofts
Communal outdoor areas at disposal of the lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Bathroom
View of one of our Lofts
Living/Dining area of one of our lofts
Living/Dining area of one of our lofts
Dining area + Kitchen corner of one of our lofts.
Kitchen corner of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the Bathroom of one of our lofts
our complex
Entrance of our complex
Amalfi Beach, 5 minutes walking
view of Amalfi town
Typical street of the center of the town
View of the main square + DOME
Typical street of Amalfi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AfricanAb...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxation in Amalfi”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful 5 days in Amalfi in Loft apartment 1 and highly recommend this clean and comfortable accommodation. I booked via the web and found them professional and helpful in giving me advice on how to get to Amalfi from Salerno (a gorgeous, white knuckle bus ride!) Note that the apartments can be a bit tricky to find, so I suggest printing out a map if you don't have google maps on your smartphone. The apartment has everything you need to self cater and be comfortable and is a very short walk to the restaurants and cafes of Amalfi. It's set in the lemon groves with sun loungers, outdoor tables and chairs a lovely pool area - a little oasis of relaxation! It was also good to be just outside of the hustle and bustle of Amalfi itself. If you bring an iPod/music to listen to, remember to bring a connector cable for the stereo (or buy one in town as we did) and there was only one English TV channel. The only minor inconvenience was that the wifi signal isn't very good and you basically have to stand in the doorway or outside the apartment to pick up the signal. I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and setting
Liked least: Wifi connection and lack of English TV channels
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inquisito...
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (4 and 2) stayed at the loft apartments for 3 days in October, 2011. First of all, I was more than pleased with Vincenzo's prompt answers to my email enquiries and his informative correspondence. Vincenzo even helped us get from our previous hotel to the Loft apartments by driving in front of us!
The apartments are located at the top of Amalfi town but still on the main strip and a couple of minutes from cafe's and restaurants and about a 10min slow walk to the wharf. It does not have views of the Med which we knew in advance (we had already spent the previous 5 days in a villa overlooking the Med so had our fair share of views and were looking to closer to town so we could take advantage of eating out for every meal)
The apartments looked brand new and were spotless! They had all the modern ammenities and we were able to get joining apartments for extended family.
The pool is small but all you need for a small complex.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any family, or couple for that matter. Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern clean rooms.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khlondon...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful interiors but busy town location and small pool for 11 aptments”
Reviewed July 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Check-in was easy and Franco kindly helped us with our bags from the port. The apartment buolding is at the top of the main street so easy to get around, but also feels quite urban as the grassy pool area is surrounded by tall, run-down building(a feature of Amalfi). The interior is lovely looking but we were somewhat disappointed with the size, we had apartment 3 and there was no private area, the lounge/diner was on the cosy side. Also, the bedroom area is on a mezzanine level and it was really wam up there, the air con didn't reach it. Water pressure in the shower was quite weak. Towels are only changed every 3 days which I think isn't frequent enough, especially when you are told you cannot wash them yoursef or else you'll be fined! No cleaning service until you move out, and it costs an extra 50€. The pool is nice but small, and the whole building has about 11 apartments in it, all of whom can use the pool. When we were there it was bus with kids and families every day and we ended up not even using it once. Overall we felt this apartment was overpriced and really only suitable for a couple of days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed May 6, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsGreen7...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Amalfi”
Reviewed October 10, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

This is a great apartment very centrally located, just steps from great restaurants and shops. The apartment is very modern and clean and has two bathrooms, a great little kitchen and a private terrace in the back. The only negative is that it isn't very soundproof as you can hear everything that is said in the adjoining apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2010
We are glad to inform you that we have just changed all windows and doors in our loft apartments that are now soundproof
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duggland
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for self catering”
Reviewed September 28, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

After a journey some 3 hours longer than expected, to arrive at an apartment like this was a delight. Ok, so there was a bit more uphill walking and yet more steps as we climbed away from the sea front to the apartment which is based towards the back of Amalfi, but the relief of making it there was only amplified by the comfort, facilities and decor that greeted us. And actually due to the compactness of Amalfi it was only a 5 or 6 min walk from Amalfi's glorious cathedral and the sea front just a few steps further on.

The apartment had everything you'd need; 2 bathrooms, a galleried bedroom, a well equipped kitchen and plenty of windows and space. If you want to be more self sufficient then stay here... I can't imagine there's much better in Amalfi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing