We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderfull spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Helsinge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderfull spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

My mother and I just stayed 4 nights at the Amalfi Coast at Hotel Bellevue Suite, and we had the most amazing stay.
Upon arrival late afternoon, we were welcomed by Antonio and a freshly squeezed glass of their amazing orange juice, and we were led to our room with a wonderfull terasse overlooking the ocean. The room was spotless clean, the hotel is nice and calm, lovely breaf fast, very friendly staff (Antonios father told us a lot about the region and was super helfull in every way). You fell very welcome and the hotel is located approx. 10 minutes walk from city centre, so you have a quite stay once hom ein your lovely room. I can strongly recommend this hotel and I thank Antonio and his father for having made my holiday very special.
M. Andersen - Denmark.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FeistHelsinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    123
    67
    37
    64
See reviews for
74
253
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

The Bellevue suites were GREAT! Just north of Amalfi town and a right at a SITA busstop. The rooms were extremely clean, breakfast every day with fresh orange juice, coffee, danish, cheese and meat. The staff very friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again. Parking available if you have a car.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGeorgiaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the center of the town of Amalfi. This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever experienced in any hotel. This family run hotel makes you feel like one of the family and does everything they can to make your stay memorable. Immaculate rooms and lobby, with wonderful fresh juice and coffee in the morning and continental fare. The suites have fantastic views of Amalfi and the sea, with terraces. You will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Litaliano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed here over New Year's eve with our 18 year old son. We were a little concerned about booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews on this website. We needn't have worried. The room was great - we had a suite with a large terrace with an outstanding view of Amalfi and the Mediterranean Sea. The walk to town was very pleasant (about 20 minutes each way). The staff (including father and son) were very helpful, taking care of our car and providing excellent local advice. Breakfast was excellent, and despite the warnings about food and drink in the rooms, wine was available when ever we wanted. We had a wonderful meal at Trattoria Da Ciccio nearby, and a great view from our terrace of the fireworks over the town on New Year's eve.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtarnavs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

I've stayed in Bellevue for 2 weeks in October. I booked the room in about 2 month before coming. Everything was fine when I arrived. The room was ready. I found this hotel absolutely great. Rooms are big and very clean. The pictures provided on the hotel's website are quite informative to see what are going to get. The place is very clean throughout. Although the weather was not always good I was enjoying my nice clean room and a stunning sea views from my private balcony.
The hotel is located in about 15 minutes walk from centre of Amalfi. Very convenient. You can always catch a bus from Amalfi if you are not fancy walking uphill. Also, there are lots of nice character villages around where you can easily get by a bus.
The staff is absolutely nice and friendly. Antonio and Thomaso - the owners, were very friendly and have provided great advice on places around.
Also wanted to mention that the hotel has one of the best stuffed bars I have ever seen. Sprits and liquors collection is just endless.
Summarizing, I had a great time in Bellevue and would recommend it to everyone. I will definitely come back in summer again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtarnavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

+ Clean room
- kid unfriendly owner (supreme commander)
- incomprehensible rules (e.g. car parking payment if you leave car there after having checked out,......canot bring food into the room,........breakfast till 9.30?),
- we never had the impression to be welcome as guests, sad to see Italians with such poor customer friendliness

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wadoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amalfi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Bussola
Hotel la Bussola
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Property: Hotel Bellevue Suites
Address: Via Mauro Comite 26, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing