We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“FANTASTIC HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a great experience with the owner, it has been over 3 years since we visited (Sorry about the wrong date can't change it & late review). Clean rooms with unbelievable views. Breakfast is very good and home made. We had to leave the hotel very early to catch a bus at 6:00 am. We asked the owner the day before and he said someone can take us to the bus stop. To our surprise we were greeted by the owner with fresh breakfast that he made for us to go. Consisting of boiled eggs from his farm he said, croissants and chicken sandwich, fresh fruits and orange juice. He personally drove us to the bus stop at 6:00. They are fantastic! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaiMai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    130
    68
    39
    65
See reviews for
77
262
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amalfi Coast, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Where do I start
We walk in and it all starts there
Very rude and abrupt grumpy old man meets us (why did he come to work today)
As we have found out that's him everyday
Can't do this can't do that every thing you want to do or go you can't
Not allowed to touch anything must sit up straight on sofa and can't even have the windows open in foyer
Can't bring any food into room unless you bye it from the bar at reception which is ridiculously expensive
They lock you out at 2am and if your game to ring the bell old man might decide to let you in with attitude
All staff including son are all terrible except for the lovely Indian man who is very nice and petrified of the owners walks around on egg shells

Room Tip: Don't stay at Hotel Bellevue Suites Amalfi if you want a 5 star experience This would be lucky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottlandyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amalfi hotels

bishops stortford
Level Contributor
215 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was not sure what to expect as the reviews were so mixed. The week did not start off well as the balcony view room we had booked was not available for the first night but there were lots of apologies and the room transfer the next day was smooth so it was just a bit of an inconvenience for the one night. The balcony rooms are stunning as the view across the bay is something special. The breakfast was perfectly adequate, plenty of meats and preserves with fresh fruit available so whilst it was the same every day there was nothing too much to complain about there. The hotel is linked to a restaurant and swimming pool facility further up the mountain. There is a 10 euro charge but that includes car transfers and towels. It was heaven! Fantastic pool and great poolside food - with the ever present view across the coast. Don't miss that.
The reviews mentioning the staff seem so mixed but all I can say is that they were very welcoming and friendly. It is a walk and back into town but you soon get used to it but one day as we looked a bit ragged, one of the staff got his car out and gave us a lift down the hill into town - how many hotels would take that kindness? I thought they were all terrific and even when we came back late from the wedding there was a smile to welcome us, despite the inconvenient hour.
Would I go back and would I recommend the hotel - yes!

Room Tip: Balcony room sea view well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean and well equipped. It is worth it to pay the extra for the sea view. The balcony looking out to the sea was spectacular. Every morning and evening we were drawn outside to see the beautiful views in every direction. The owner was very helpful and an interesting character. The downside is the book of rules which made you feel like a bad teenager being watched and would be punished if you didn't follow the rules. No food or drink in the rooms. What the heck, we couldn't even enjoy a glass of wine on our balcony. Also the desk clerk had the personality of a door knob. Helpful, but only if you asked questions and seemed distant (I don't think he smiled once). The best employee was the Indian man, who seemed to be there 24 hours a day. He took care of our luggage, drinks, helped park or pull out. He was always there with a smile and our keys upon returning from our days adventures. One word of warning... The hotel is about a mile from the town. Parking is a premium in town, so bring your walking shoes. It is down hill into town and up hill back. The steps were rough the first few times, but we loved the walk doing it 2 or 3 times a day.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suittsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Antonio was very kind and gave us a wonderful experience in his hotel. The location is perfect...A 10 minute walk to the old town. There is also free parking included for every room. The rooms were immaculately clean and there was just a beautiful fragrance as you entered the hotel. Antonio was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit. Staying in this hotel with my boyfriend, neat friend and mother was the perfect start to an unforgettable 30th birthday. Thank you Antonio and staff for the hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishmashm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
525 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I booked this hotel for 2 nights in June 2014 and had to cancel my whole trip due to illness. I gave them 29 days notice of cancellation and despite my emails (that were all ignored) and a phone call from Booking.com, they still charged me Euro 170 cancellation!!! Every other Hotel and company on my planned trip gave me free cancellation and good wishes.......... Be VERY careful ...... money grabbers!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

It's no often I will criticise a business in this forum as I believe feedback should be helpful and develop a business. However on this occasion I can't hold back. The Bellevue is situated in a great location just out the centre a fair walk up a hill, but great for the calves. Facilities are fair if not dated. The biggest issue I have with this place is the service. Everything is an inconvenience, you are not made to feel welcome, you are treated like you are in a hostel. No food and drink in the room allowed, unless it's the hotels. They say they are cheaper, they are not. 3 coffees 15 euros!! Give breakfast a miss it's stale and inedible. The staff have no service skills, we were told its a three star hotel and what did we expect, well to be honest a lot more than we got. We were late arriving back one evening and as you are not allowed to take keys with you you have to ring the bell, well the reception we received was awful we had been at a wedding. I could write so much more but in truth I will not. Stay here if you just want a place to put your head and have very low expectations of service. Otherwise avoid. For such a great location they could do so much more. I believe given the level of reviews on this site that are poor the hotel should really start taking note and learning from them, because at the moment they are not. The hotel was 1/3 full at best... I wonder why.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank JPM250374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#28 of 29 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Sant'Andrea
Albergo Sant'Andrea
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Property: Hotel Bellevue Suites
Address: Via Mauro Comite 26, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing