We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$470
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$352
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$472
$458
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $479/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Lara(Amalfi)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)
$208
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$298
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,075
$977
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,517
$1,470
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
233
167
83
43
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
167
83
43
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonfresh strawberriesamalfi coastcroissantsbeautiful family run hotelsea viewclean hotela family run businesssalamivery pleasant stayrooms were cleanedamalfi centerhotel barwalk into townthe hotel offershuge terracebus stop
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 601 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have visited the hotel early May-2013 for 3 nights. We had one big room for 2 adults & 3 children. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Hotel parking was almost full and very crowded. The room had a great sea view. Although the hotel is located 2 km outside city center, it is very attractive.
Antonio, at the front desk was very kind and helpful as well as the other hotel crew.

Room Tip: All rooms are watching the main road. Take the higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

In April 2013, my wife and I spent 4 nights at the lovely Hotel Bellevue Suites. Breakfast was included. We enjoyed a wonderful room with a bi-level terrace that had an incredible water view of the beautiful Amalfi coast. Tomas and his son, Antonio, the proprietors, were most accommodating. Tomas prepared delicious dinners of fresh buffalo mozzarella with tomatoes, ravioli with a great homemade sauce and fresh local fish. All of the produce is from their own garden. We liked the location of the hotel. It is a pleasant 20 minute walk to the main Piazza in Amalfi and is conveniently located next to a bus stop. Tomas gave us a bottle of his homemade Lemon-cello to share with our family in Cava De Tirreni. The Lemon-cello was enjoyed by all. We plan to return next year and look forward to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Breakfast is NOT the Best. Why don't use fresh fruit instead of concentrate? More bread.
We are experienced travelers and have never met such a restriction on what you bring to the room ( water, beer etc)

Room Tip: Seaview is a "must have". Suite is fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Of all the hotels located on the Amalfi Coast, this 3 star Hotel Bellevue Suite is a Diamond Plus!
If you come by rental car, there is plenty of FREE parking for guests in front of the hotel. This is unusual for any hotel in Amalfi.
Walk up 6 steps and enter into a lovely lobby..
To welcome us on arrival on 4/23/2013 (for our 6 night stay) like long lost friends was owner Thomas and his son Antonio who own and manage this unpretentious immaculate hotel.
No expense or attention to detail was spared! Beautiful tile throughout the hotel including
the hall ways and in each and every room.
Our standard room #115 on the 2nd floor was large. Just outside our room was a view of a well maintained patio lined with flowers.
The tiled bath room was of a nice size, with a walk in glass shower( many 5 Star hotels lack this feature, using tubs and plastic shower curtins).
This room had a comfortable bed and flat screen TV.
Yes, there is an elevator to whisk you up to each of the 4 floors of this 30 room hotel.
There are rooms that have walk out balconies with breath taking views of the sea below and of the surrounding areas. Check out the roof top with it's lounge chairs and views as well.
Thomas is more then an owner. He is a gracious host with a great sense of humor! Language is not a problem here. He speaks 5 languages!
You will feel right at home in this inviting hotel.
Don't miss the continental breakfast - included in the price of the room- it is a popular feature for all guests served daily in a lovely dining room.
Incidently, Thomas is quite a cook! You can enjoy one of his many delicious dinners during your stay.. The cost is reasonable compared to any resturant in Amalfi, including the wine.! He stresses that his greens are fresh from his garden and it is tasty.( how about that)!
This hotel is located about a 20 minute walk or catch the 1.30 Euro bus ride to the Amalifi Village Square. You will love this village with it's many shops and resturants galore. You can take a boat ride to Capri or one of the many coastal villages. There are hop on and off buses, local buses and taxies as well.to explore these villages.
Were making plans to return in 2014.
My advice to anyone going to Amalfi to stay here is to BOOK EARLY- weeks if not months - as this is a very popular place to stay.The Bellevue Suite Hotel fills up early!
Contact them at: www info@hotelresidencebellevue.it
Arrivederci
Sydney and Audrey Paul
Las Vegas

Room Tip: Any room inside. If you can afford the best - opt for the front balcony rooms. All quite rooms inside. Front rooms will be sunny and not sure if there is any traffic noise to speak of.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We visited here in March but it, unusually, has taken me five weeks to process my thoughts on the place enough to write a review.
The Hotel itself is great, we had the room with the largest terrace (free upgrade!) and this did have fantastic views and good privacy. The room are immaculate and well worth the money (we paid 90 Euro per night), the breakfast is of very high quality but no selection possible (except choice of Hot Drink) - You get what you are given!.
The location is okay - good views and great to have onsite parking in such a great town. However the place is 2 to 3 kilometers out of town and is a fairly steep uphill walk back to the hotel. All fine if you are in good physical shape but could be an issue if you are not.
Ownership - Bit of a tricky one here. IF you adopt the 'When in Rome' view and do what they say and metaphorically 'roll with the punches' then your stay will probably go very well, as ours did. If you adopt a contrary attitude to the owner and argue then your stay will probably not go very well - as we saw and as has been noted on others reviews. So read this and other reviews and decide how you want to play it - if you are prepared to do things their way then stay, if you are not then give it a miss. We did, and we are glad that we stayed and hope to stay again one day, but do not be mistaken, they set the rules and you have to play their way.

Room Tip: With a large balcony is ideal, they view is to die for.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews