We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$295
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$473
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$230
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Felice Relais(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,092
$992
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
234
167
83
43
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
167
83
43
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonfresh strawberriesamalfi coastcroissantsbeautiful family run hotelsea viewclean hotela family run businesssalamivery pleasant stayrooms were cleanedamalfi centerhotel barwalk into townthe hotel offershuge terracebus stop
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 602 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I don't ever recall staying in a hotel and being told what I can and can't do in my own room that we've paid to stay in. That was until staying here.

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon in May, the owner (as other people have stated) was creepy and I caught checking out my wife a few times. I let it go, no point getting upset over that, esp while we were guests and didn't want to risk anything being taken from our rooms. The hotel has numerous rules that contradict themselves to stop guests bringing in their own food and drink, one reason was because it brings in an influx of ants, another was because festivities go on too late and can get rowdy which bother other guests, but then go on to say that food and drink can be purchased from the hotel to consume in the room and that breakfast can be ordered to the room.

The room itself was large (we stayed in one of the suites) with a sofa and a balcony overlooking the water and partial view of Amalfi.

One thing that REALLY bothered us however was there was a window in the side of the room with blinds that did not shut without being held shut by something (I ended up using my suitcase to hold them shut). The MAJOR issue with this was that directly outside the room there was an unlit outside stairwell that had a direct view of anyone coming in or out of the bathroom. This was a massive invasion of our privacy.

The bathroom really was nothing special at all, the soap in the wash basin and shower being soap dispensers and there was mould growing above the shower.

Not one to be put off by the contradictory rules, the creepy hotel manager or the invasion of privacy we enjoyed quite a few drinks on the balcony and left the bottles and cans in the bin in the room when we checked out, our little way of flicking the bird to them.

Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel is a little bit far from center (400 meters) however it is good to find an opportunity to walk a bit( walking to centre is easy but returning is just like average hill climbing with medium incline)hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.Rooms are clean, comfortable and very simple looking.View is absolutely astonishing and roof top is very nice.Overall,I suggest this hotel for stay in amalfi with reasonable prices.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Alper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue last fall. The hotel is very clean and the rooms airy. The photos may suggest that the hotel is on the sea, but it is actually across the very busy road, though the views are still good. Rules are abundant. You may not have food or even a glass of wine in your room-there are signs prominently displayed. The breakfast is, according to other guests, the same every day, but, while limited, it was adequate and the coffee good. The owner is another issue entirely. He did not want to return our passports when we checked in, but said they would be safer in the nook above the (generally unattended) small front desk. I had to be firm to get them back. He hovered in the breakfast room and the lobby and generally seemed to give guests conflicting information. We had planned to stay our second night in a different hotel, the Villa Lara, to enjoy a different view of the coast. On the morning of checkout, the owner was completely adamant that we could never get to the Villa Lara without a private car, it was on a cliff, impossible to reach, etc, etc. SInce we had booked a trip to Capri for the day and did not want to miss our departure, we agreed to stay at his hotel again that night. We cancelled the other hotel with difficulty--there was a problem with our using his phone system and no staff seemed to want to help (the assistant manager is his son)--so we used our mobile phone. Language difficulties ensued, but we believed we had successfully cancelled the Villa Lara and thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Capri. We stayed the night at the Bellevue and headed into Amalfi the next day. To our dismay, when I asked an English-speaking cab driver if he could take us to the Villa Lara so that we could see it and perhaps book it for our next visit to the area, he laughed and said it would take longer by car than by foot. Sure enough, following his directions, we walked up through the town and found the elevator to the Villa Lara.
Upon our return to Canada, we discovered that we had been charged for both hotels. E-mails requesting a refund and an apology went unanswered by the Hotel Bellevue. The Amalfi Coast contains many charming hotels. We strongly recommend against staying at the Hotel Bellevue while it is under its present ownership.

Room Tip: Do not recommended
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel is clean.
5 min walk from Amalfi but you need stamina as its a tricky walk along a busy road then plenty of steps.
Good spacious rooms with air conditioning.
Breakfast is Buffet with Excellant pot of coffee and pot of steamed milk!
Not enough info in room-only comments about not taking drinks and food to room.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Bellevue Suites very much. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were cleaned and vacuumed every day. Breakfast was about the same every day, but what you got was really good and complete. The last day we even got a lift from the manager to the town centre. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews