We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
235
168
84
44
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
168
84
44
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonfresh strawberriesamalfi coastcroissantsbeautiful family run hotelsea viewclean hotela family run businesssalamivery pleasant stayrooms were cleanedamalfi centerhotel barwalk into townhuge terracebus stopmediterranean sea
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 607 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk from town. There is parking in front. The rooms are not so great, but ok for a sleepover. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zima1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place was not only beautiful, but affordable and completely worth it! It is a family run hotel and Thomas (the owner) is a wonderful man who takes pride in his business and wants to make sure all his guests are comfortable. He cooks too!! Ask what he is making for dinner and definitely make a reservation. I felt at home (without the cooking and cleaning haha). Must stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

thomas the hotel owner what a great man he is from the day we arrived 11feb till the day we left 28march hejust looked after us fresh bedding every day delicious food cooked fresh every day spotlessly clean fresh flowers in reception all the time the view from the sea veiwing balconys is amazing right across the med or if you look to the left you can see amalfi this whole place has been carved out of a mountain 3 star prices 5 star service totally recomended

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a great hotel! I would recommend it to anyone! Rooms are excellent and clean. This is a family run hotel and the service is great and friendly. Ask Thomas (the owner) what he is making for dinner and make a reservation because it is worth it! All of the food is fresh from his garden! The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the center of town but it was so easy to walk to town and it made for some extra exercise. I booked directly with the hotel and told them about the price i found on third party websites and they honored that price with no problem. I like to call small hotels directly so they get the full payment...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast..can't wait to go back and hang with Thomas....(tell him jana said hi)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our room on the 2th floor opened onto a terrace with table & chairs and overlooked the sea flows along the Amalfi Coast. Breathtaking view, incredible weather, very helpful and wonderful staff. Very good Italian buffet breakfast Very comfortable and very clean rooms with beautiful decoration. I can't say enough about the beauty of this area and the helpfullness of the staff. They saw to our every whim. I'd go back again and again. In fact, I'm planning another trip in very soon with our childrens. January 18 2012.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews