We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“LOVE IT! GREAT PLACE TO STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011, Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“LOVE IT! GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a great hotel! I would recommend it to anyone! Rooms are excellent and clean. This is a family run hotel and the service is great and friendly. Ask Thomas (the owner) what he is making for dinner and make a reservation because it is worth it! All of the food is fresh from his garden! The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the center of town but it was so easy to walk to town and it made for some extra exercise. I booked directly with the hotel and told them about the price i found on third party websites and they honored that price with no problem. I like to call small hotels directly so they get the full payment...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast..can't wait to go back and hang with Thomas....(tell him jana said hi)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    120
    66
    36
    63
See reviews for
73
248
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our room on the 2th floor opened onto a terrace with table & chairs and overlooked the sea flows along the Amalfi Coast. Breathtaking view, incredible weather, very helpful and wonderful staff. Very good Italian buffet breakfast Very comfortable and very clean rooms with beautiful decoration. I can't say enough about the beauty of this area and the helpfullness of the staff. They saw to our every whim. I'd go back again and again. In fact, I'm planning another trip in very soon with our childrens. January 18 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

With limited time, driving from northern Italy to Sicily for Christmas, we hadn't planned to spend a night on the Amalfi coast. But, as we drove along, we decided we MUST stop somewhere so we could walk around and fully absorb the incredible scenery. As we approached Amalfi, we had stopped to take pictures in front of Hotel Bellevue Suites. We decided to enquire about their rates, were delighted, so stayed the night. We couldn't possibly have made a better choice!

The hotel was delightful, with a fantastic view of Amalfi! The room rate included parking (a HUGE benefit in Amalfi) and a terrific breakfast (more on that in a moment). The room was lovely, with its balcony overlooking the coast, and the location was ideal, both because of the view and because it allowed us to leave our car at the hotel and walk the 10 minutes or so into the centre of Amalfi.

The breakfast was undoubtedly the best we had in any hotel during our 3 weeks in Italy. It included delicious fresh warm grainy homemade bread, and tomatoes and clementines freshly picked from the family's own garden.

Throughout our stay, the multi-generational family that owns and runs the hotel were exceedingly friendly, gracious, and helpful. In the morning, before we left, I had a problem related to my rented car and Tommaso was of tremendous assistance, enabling me to resolve it,

If you're headed to Amalfi, it's a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cieszyn, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Perfectly located hotel, with a magnificent view from the terraces. The rooms are decorated tastefully and always kept very clean. The hotel service is professional and efficient. The hotel offers sufficient parking facilities as well as inexpensive transfers from/ to the airport. This is a charming, family style hotel, where you can feel very much at home and enjoy the best of what the Amalfi coast offers. Very much recommended choice!

Room Tip: remember to book a room with the sea view to enjoy your stay to the maximum
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limoncello_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buren
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Hotel believue is a very nice hotel at the magnificent Amalfi cost.
The hotel is located just outside Amalfi and because of this quietly located.
Very nice rooms with terrace which offers you a fantastic view on the sea and harbor and mountains. The temperatures are very nice even in the winter. In the summer you enjoy your terrace until very late in the evening. Owners and staff are nice and very supportive in anything. Breakfast is good and more western European. Famous is the fresh juice which comes from the own garden of the hotel. Important is also that the hotel has an own parking.
The price/ quality relation is good. Hotel Bellevue is a good choice for summer, autumn, winter

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donleo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed some nights & enjoyed our stay. The owner family is very nice & helpful. We had a suite with sea view: very beautiful. But the hotel is located directly on side of the main road. This is no problem at night because their was not much transit, but during the day it may disturb if someone wants to stay in the hotel. Breakfast is simple & like the Italian way. The way to Amalfi center means some sportive action, but this quite normal in the Amalfi coast. We arrived by car & were happy with the included parking.

We recomend the hotel, especially as basis for trips around the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alemabahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is my second stay at this charming family-run hotel on the coastal road on a hill just outside of Amalfi. A spacious room with a flowered balcony overlooking the sea with a view of Amalfi, parking on-site, elevator, and a large breakfast room make for a perfect stay. Thomas, the owner and his family staff are gracious and helpful. I see from the other reviewers that I am not the only one who appreciate the care and beauty that they provide for their guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docteled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Property: Hotel Bellevue Suites
Address: Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing