We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the money”
Review of Residenza Sole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Sole
Ranked #23 of 43 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2010

The hotel is nice, the rooms are big and spacy and very clean. But: it is very expensive for what they offer. Breakfast is poor, just a coffe and a croissant. We barely saw anybody there, even the day before our departure, I had to go to find a telephone to call the cell phone that was in a sign on the door, (luckily I had a phone card) to call the girl that had checked us because I wanted to pay since the next morning we would leave before breakfast (at 7 am). Yes, the car was brought to the piazza from the parking and we found the keys in a closet, but seemed like they didn't care about our needs.
We needed 3 separate beds. We found one double bed and one single. We asked for the beds to be separated and the girl told us that it would be done for the next day. No way, and the beds could have been separated.
I needed internet, this is one of the points I was sure to have. There was a laptop to be used, not always there (I had to call again finding a payphone for that) and even in the middle of it, the girl needed it so she asked me to use it. I had to stop doing what I was doing.
A pitty. Amalfi is a strnge place, interesting and with a special beauty. The hotel has everything to make you spend a great time, only if the owner pay attention to it, thing that was not at all in our feelings.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bezzo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamasi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lubov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank sangreal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mjccasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
219 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
#40 of 43 in Amalfi
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Al Pesce d'Oro
B&B Al Pesce d'Oro
#1 of 1 in Vettica
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Fabiana
B&B Fabiana
#30 of 43 in Amalfi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Sole

Address: Salita Sopramuro 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range: $62 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B “Residenza Sole" is situated in the very central Piazza del Municipio (Town Hall Square), close to the magnificent cathedral, only a few meters from the sea and the main street.It’s very good located and allows our guests to get by foot around Amalfi and to reach the main square (Piazza Duomo) through the evocative alliways. It’s closed to the beach, but far from the city noises, for a relaxing and charming stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing