We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant”

La Taverna di Masaniello
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ate a terrific lunch here almost everyday we were in Amalfi. It is a warm, welcoming, friendly restaurant with delicious food. My boys inhaled the pizza every day. My daughter ordered the gnocchi with mozzerella sauce, no tomatoes, every day and always received a warm smile and a delicious meal. My husband and I enjoyed the fresh grilled fish of the day. Great food, friendly service, and a cozy atmosphere for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    325
    94
    36
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good feed in Amalfi”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at this small, tucked away, bistro up a small alley. The food was lovely and well priced, and the waiters spruiking for customers almost worth the price on its own.
Recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugbug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food reflects beauty and warmth of southern Italy!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Atmosphere was perfect- white walls, beautiful ceramics and a hanging garden at the produce shop next door. Service was warm, friendly and staff took time to explain and recommend - even discuss history and local politics. The food was excellent - the fish fresh, light and flavorful, the fried calamari perfectly seasoned and the gnocchi so fresh and light that I will never be able to eat it back home again - I highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojola44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Would highly recommend Masaniello, amazingly good food and a great service. The kids liked the pizza so much that they insisted to eat the same pizza the next day. The seafood was very fresh and was definitely caught the same day. Pasta was homemade and in a real Italian style!
In addition to good food comes very good service from the friendly personnel. Pleasent surprise and we will definitely return to Masaniello on a future visit to Amalfi.

Hilde la Dolce Vita, Leiv, Louise and Tord

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dolcevitaTroms_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but manic”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a small place with a few tables outside tucked into the corner of a small but sometimes busy square. The food was really good but the place was absolutely manic - the owner was very tense and rushing about - not the place for a relaxing meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hollyday1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna di Masaniello also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Taverna di Masaniello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing