We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$295
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$473
$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$230
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Felice Relais(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$311
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,321
$1,288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
881
153
47
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
153
47
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoonconverted monasterystunning hotelwelcome drinkamazing viewsthe cliffterrace overlookingwalk into townstreet levelevery hourhotel restaurantperfect staythe hotel offerswould highly recommend this hoteljunior suiteshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

After being on a choir tour across Italy with less than posh accommodations, we were ecstatic to stay in this exquisite hotel for 5 nights along the spectacular Amalfi Coastal area. What a luxury to look out our window onto the beautiful bay and see the many faces of Amalfi, a charming, delightful town and bay. The room was very comfy with a great bed and well-equipped, clean bathroom. The services at the valet stand and the restaurant were excellent. We dined at the restaurant two evenings and we were very pleased with the superb food choices and outstanding service. I hesitate to mention names because everyone was customer service focused, but Diego and the manager, Davide, were excellent. We had breakfast included and it was by far the best buffet of any town throughout Italy, with the exception of Venice and Rome. It was comparable to the 5 star hotels we stayed in. The valet service provided transportation from the hotel to Amalfi even if we missed the scheduled trip. One must recognize that this is a structure built on a sheer cliff and renovated from a structure that was built in the 13th Century. Well-worth the price for a once in a lifetime experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (window)..
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor and making us feel so proud with these beautiful words!

I am delighted to know that you have loved everything about your stay and that we were able to grant you an unforgettable Experience.

I look forwards to welcoming you back with us.

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

What a beautiful place! The hotel staff, without exception, went out of their way to make our stay memorable. All were professional and friendly - without being cloying. A stunning location and sympathetically converted from a convent to a hotel - respectful of its heritage.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcakemom_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of Tripadvisor and for spending such beautiful words for our Hotel and Staff!

I can sincerely say that it is great to know that we were able to grant you a satisfactory stay and that we hope to welcome you back soon for a new Extraordinary Experience.

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

This was our last stop on a tour of the Amalfi coast where we planned to relax in luxury after a busy week touring.

Initial impressions were great, the porters stopped the traffic and parked our car immediately and soon got our luggage upstairs ready for check in. As we were early our room was not ready but we were given welcome drinks and the option of using the hotel facilities which we took full advantage of by swimming in the glorious infinity pool.

The location of the hotel is perfect - up high on the hillside with great views and only a short walk from the town or you can catch the free shuttle bus which runs every hour. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and well maintained, it’s a nice touch that they kept some of the original monastery architecture in place.

Staff were also wonderful, so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much of a problem.



So why did this hotel fall short for me?



For the price I paid I expected to be wowed and despite booking a superior room I felt I had walked into a £50 a night Travel Lodge. It was clean and the bathroom was nice but we were basically squashed into a tiny box room. There wasn’t a balcony or full length doors to open and admire the view, everything was white like a hospital and there was nothing of luxury in the room, very disappointing!

I found the parking at €25 a night very expensive as was the breakfast charge although the breakfast was very good.

Lastly watch out for the young pool boy trying to accost you into taking a boat trip with his friend - he is obviously on commission for this and he didn’t want to take no for an answer!

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of I would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay at the NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi as we truly value our Guest's feedback.

Thank you for expressing your appreciation of the beauty of our Hotel and its facilities, our mission is to combine the suggestive atmosphere of this former Convent with an excellent service performed by a professional staff who is always happy and ready to assist you.

I am sorry that you were not impressed by your room, however our Hotel offers different categories so it would be my pleasure to personally help you find the one that matches your taste and arrange a fully satisfactory experience.

Arrivederci a presto!

Salvatore Trani
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

In May 2017 I stayed here with my family. It is so beautiful. The hotel is very modern but has kept the parts of the ruins of the convent and the old chapel . The setting over the Mediterranean with the lovely gardens and an infinity pool was spectacular.The service was great. The rooms were not large but very comfortable. One of the best hotels I've stayed at and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ms9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and sharing your opinion with the community of Tripadvisor.

Knowing that we were able to grant you and your family a truly Extraordinary Experience fills me with joy as the great success of each single stay really means a lot to us.

I look forwards to welcoming you back in Amalfi!

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

After a few days at our hotel we decided to do a pasta class. Claudio taught us more than we had expected with much encouragement we made ravioli, cannoli & tortellini. Come experience the amazing views & cuisine made even more memorable by the professional staff. Will come back soon, thank you

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hogan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and sharing your personal comment on Tripadvisor.

The Pasta Class with Claudio is indeed a great experience that helps our Guests discover the local traditions and the secret of an ingredient that is loved all over the world!

To make our Guests Feel the Place is one of our core values, therefore we arrange different activities (Pasta Class, Limoncello Class, Aromatic Herb Tours and much more!) in order to transmit the passion and the culture of this Extraordinary territory.

I hope to welcome you back with us very soon!

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews