We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The end of a beautiful day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, R.I.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The end of a beautiful day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We traveled to Amalfi from Vieste after a long trveling day,. We finished off our evening by having a wonderful espresso at this wonderful place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyLincoln_R_I_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    307
    69
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was fresh and tasty. Service was professional and attentive. Prices are reasonable. Worth trying

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I knew the place was going to be pricey, we were looking for a decent sized & tasty cappacino and some delicious pastries so said we'd treat ourselves, DIdn't live up to expectations, coffees were fine but still small, one pastry was fine, the other mini croissant was frozen, the staff were very nice and when I asked for it they said it would take about 5 minutes to defrost and I could have it then, maybe foolish of me to go along with it but when they brought it out it was still frozen solid. I brought it back into the shop and they said it might take another couple of minutes to defrost, so they gave me a bag to take it home in. It defrosted about half an hour later. We paid €15 for two small coffees, a pastry and a tiny frozen croissant that I couldn't eat with the coffee. Not worth it. By a long shot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best sfogiatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love their sfogiatelle with lemon cream!!!
Had it in quite a few different pastry shop and this was the best.
Most of the other place only offer ricotta filling but I much prefer their lemon cream :)
the pastry was crispy !!
I miss it already... they should open a shop in london :)
It was 3.5 euro for take away .. a little pricier than other ones but I don't mind paying a little more for it!
We've also tried their lemon sponge cake - very moist!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank xdorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
424 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'd agree with most of the other contributors. This old-established pasticerria is in a great spot close to the very attractive Duomo for having an afternoon tea in the sun with a stunning cake selection. You can sit and watch life in the main square and enjoy a tea and cake for €10/head which in my book is OK for the experience. Service is classically Italian but certainly isn't pushy - go for it, you only live once.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ollerbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing