We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Pastry; great service; great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daytona Beach area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pastry; great service; great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dont let the reviews about it costing a little more to eat at a table outside stop you from doing just that. First of all, their pastries were excellent (and we are use to great Italian pastry from Boston/NY). I dont drink coffee but my husband was very happy with his. We got a table outside and we were never rushed to give it up. We took our time, ate several different pastries (loved the rum baba, a round thin pastry with delicious ricotta/choc chips inside mmmmm, etc etc). It was a beautiful evening, lots of people in the square to people watch, and a bonus piano concert that took place right next door on the steps of the duomo. Service is awesome, friendly. All I can say is it was worth every calorie!!! As a matter of fact, it ended up being our dinner that night. Went back for more the next day. So sit down, savor and take in all the sights around you. You wont be disappointed!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank whammo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    348
    81
    41
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pastry right in the central square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you want to sample the regional pastry, go there and have anything. It's just fantastic. Sitting outside and having a coffee might be a little expensive by italian standards (which is to say you'll probably pay like anywhere else outside of Italy), but you're on the Amalfi coast and a coffee with sfogliatelle is worth more than a hundred stops at starbucks.
Sit down, watch people, wait for the boat to the beach and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iannellisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This ia a great spot for an aperitif or a coffee which are served with lots of lovely little nibbles. Sit back enjoy and watch the world go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ror250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This cafe is located in the heart of Amalfi, and has the perfect people watching area. Lovely place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Amalfi - our morning ritual every single day was a wander down the hill to have our morning coffee at Andrea Pansa.

Through Trip Advisor we were alerted to the "best coffee in Amalfi" and we were not disappointed. We'd add best pastries also!!

We always drank our coffee at the bar - half the price of sitting down & we felt more like a local than a tourist (although also a great spot to sit & watch the world go by).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing