We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Coffee Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This ia a great spot for an aperitif or a coffee which are served with lots of lovely little nibbles. Sit back enjoy and watch the world go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ror250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    834
    328
    73
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This cafe is located in the heart of Amalfi, and has the perfect people watching area. Lovely place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Amalfi - our morning ritual every single day was a wander down the hill to have our morning coffee at Andrea Pansa.

Through Trip Advisor we were alerted to the "best coffee in Amalfi" and we were not disappointed. We'd add best pastries also!!

We always drank our coffee at the bar - half the price of sitting down & we felt more like a local than a tourist (although also a great spot to sit & watch the world go by).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee and sweets with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Andrea Pansa is an old fashioned, stylish pastry bar on the Main Square of Amalfi, next to the cathedral. Just have a sit on their terrace, order a coffee (the shakerato is heavenly), and choose any one of their pastries. Or linger a bit longer and have a drink. Whatever you choose, you'll enjoy every bit of it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janschonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great little coffee and pastry shop situated in the main square of Amalfi. We visited twice a day for the delicious offerings especially the superb frothy cappuccino. Especially nice to sit outside in the evening for an after dinner coffee and people watch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bishopschair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing