We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Amalfi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Amalfi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Amalfi - our morning ritual every single day was a wander down the hill to have our morning coffee at Andrea Pansa.

Through Trip Advisor we were alerted to the "best coffee in Amalfi" and we were not disappointed. We'd add best pastries also!!

We always drank our coffee at the bar - half the price of sitting down & we felt more like a local than a tourist (although also a great spot to sit & watch the world go by).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    993
    403
    93
    46
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee and sweets with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Andrea Pansa is an old fashioned, stylish pastry bar on the Main Square of Amalfi, next to the cathedral. Just have a sit on their terrace, order a coffee (the shakerato is heavenly), and choose any one of their pastries. Or linger a bit longer and have a drink. Whatever you choose, you'll enjoy every bit of it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janschonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great little coffee and pastry shop situated in the main square of Amalfi. We visited twice a day for the delicious offerings especially the superb frothy cappuccino. Especially nice to sit outside in the evening for an after dinner coffee and people watch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bishopschair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You only do this once.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited the Andrea on our stop in Amalfi. We were told by our guide that you pay a pretty penny if you sit outside and order. We paid 27 euros (yes I know but as the title of our review states) for 3 cafe con leches and 3 Santa Rosa sfogliatella pastries, but what a feeling of sitting outside at 9 something in the morning on a June morning, enjoying the fresh air, the morning hustle and bustle of the locals, the church bells rang once or twice, the swallows buzzing around the church bell tower and enjoying one of the best lemon filled pastries I have ever eaten with the two ladies I love. The Andrea fullfilled my family morning breakfast dream. Grazie!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing "do-nuts"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited this little cafe/patisserie in mid-morning, after skipping breakfast. Instead of choosing a croissant, I had what looked to be a "zeppoli." However, the person behind the counter simply called it a donut...but it was sprinkled with sugar (like a zeppoli). It was sooo good!! This and a cappuccino is all you need. Also, the chocolates here are also amazing!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nylady315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing