We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and sweets with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee and sweets with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Andrea Pansa is an old fashioned, stylish pastry bar on the Main Square of Amalfi, next to the cathedral. Just have a sit on their terrace, order a coffee (the shakerato is heavenly), and choose any one of their pastries. Or linger a bit longer and have a drink. Whatever you choose, you'll enjoy every bit of it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janschonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    307
    69
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great little coffee and pastry shop situated in the main square of Amalfi. We visited twice a day for the delicious offerings especially the superb frothy cappuccino. Especially nice to sit outside in the evening for an after dinner coffee and people watch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bishopschair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You only do this once.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited the Andrea on our stop in Amalfi. We were told by our guide that you pay a pretty penny if you sit outside and order. We paid 27 euros (yes I know but as the title of our review states) for 3 cafe con leches and 3 Santa Rosa sfogliatella pastries, but what a feeling of sitting outside at 9 something in the morning on a June morning, enjoying the fresh air, the morning hustle and bustle of the locals, the church bells rang once or twice, the swallows buzzing around the church bell tower and enjoying one of the best lemon filled pastries I have ever eaten with the two ladies I love. The Andrea fullfilled my family morning breakfast dream. Grazie!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing "do-nuts"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited this little cafe/patisserie in mid-morning, after skipping breakfast. Instead of choosing a croissant, I had what looked to be a "zeppoli." However, the person behind the counter simply called it a donut...but it was sprinkled with sugar (like a zeppoli). It was sooo good!! This and a cappuccino is all you need. Also, the chocolates here are also amazing!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nylady315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Deserts, coffee, aperitifs and people watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited Andrea Pansa every day we were in Amalfi, sometimes twice a day, in the morning for sweets and coffee or in the early evening for drinks and snacks. Service is outstanding and the pastries were out of this world. We tried most if, not all. We particularly enjoyed people watching from the outside tables. Do not miss it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing