We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You only do this once.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Piazza Duomo 40, 84011 , Amalfi, Italy
39089871065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You only do this once.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited the Andrea on our stop in Amalfi. We were told by our guide that you pay a pretty penny if you sit outside and order. We paid 27 euros (yes I know but as the title of our review states) for 3 cafe con leches and 3 Santa Rosa sfogliatella pastries, but what a feeling of sitting outside at 9 something in the morning on a June morning, enjoying the fresh air, the morning hustle and bustle of the locals, the church bells rang once or twice, the swallows buzzing around the church bell tower and enjoying one of the best lemon filled pastries I have ever eaten with the two ladies I love. The Andrea fullfilled my family morning breakfast dream. Grazie!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing "do-nuts"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited this little cafe/patisserie in mid-morning, after skipping breakfast. Instead of choosing a croissant, I had what looked to be a "zeppoli." However, the person behind the counter simply called it a donut...but it was sprinkled with sugar (like a zeppoli). It was sooo good!! This and a cappuccino is all you need. Also, the chocolates here are also amazing!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nylady315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Deserts, coffee, aperitifs and people watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited Andrea Pansa every day we were in Amalfi, sometimes twice a day, in the morning for sweets and coffee or in the early evening for drinks and snacks. Service is outstanding and the pastries were out of this world. We tried most if, not all. We particularly enjoyed people watching from the outside tables. Do not miss it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place for having a coffe and cake in the afternoon as well as stopping by late at night for some sweets.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ferrari0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for coffee & Campari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fabulous cafe close to the duomo - cafe latte is accompanied by homemade biscuits & the Campari's by olives, almonds & savoury biscuits. There is no better place in Amalfi to sit & watch the world go by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing