We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I LOVE IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna degli Apostoli

Taverna degli Apostoli
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great quality home made food, excellent and friendly service, great location, right beside the Dom of Amalfi, with a nice yet more reserved view on the main square, soft jazz music was playing and I loved my Spaghetti al pesto di limone... superbe taste!
Will definitely head back there one day :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BallerinaNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    152
    42
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved it! Not a typical tourist restaurant - small restaurant hidden next to the cathedral up the steps. Will definately be eating there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie76092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious beef steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I ordered the beef steak which was very tender and cooked perfectly. The service was quick and friendly, and we were seated straight away after having walked away from a nearby restaurant where we waited for at least five minutes being completely ignored. The red wine was nice and so was my partner's bolognese, however, I do prefer some more meat in the sauce. The menu is fairly limited and there are mostly seafood dishes which made it difficult for me to choose a meal as I don't eat seafood, however, I was pleased with my meal in the end.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a great restaurant tucked up a set of stairs behind the cathedral. The food and service was excellent. I loved that it was out of the main traffic areas and more intimate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent and authentic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our favourite eatery in Amalfi. We even went back to eat again during our 5 night stay there. The staff were ultra friendly and engaging. It is run by two brothers, who proudly brought out their mother who had cooked the whole meal! The lemon pasta was lovely, but my favourite dish was the maccheroni with napolitana sauce. The antipasto was also excellent. We later bunched into one of the brothers at the beach and he remembered us and had a chat, which only endeared this place more. The view of the courtyard and church is also a lovely draw card.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nckbrdfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna degli Apostoli also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Taverna degli Apostoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing