We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all cost!”

Ristorante La Perla
Ranked #42 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Bad in attentive service, awful food. Our worst meal in Italy, unfortunately. Nice location, and more or less reasonable pricing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bluesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    83
    34
    30
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and Food! Traditional Italian!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a great night at La Perla - it was packed when we 1st arrived which is always a good sign. We popped for a drink and when we returned our table was almost ready. It was worth the wait, vast menu, generous portions or great quality traditional Italian food. The atmosphere was brilliant and the staff were good too!
Order the fresh fish, amazingly cooked!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyEmmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Sat inside as outside felt a little to close to the people walking past. The red wine that came in the carafe was delicious and very local and the pizza exceptional.

Nice treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SearchingForit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate here the first night that we stayed in Amalfi. I made it a point to have a caprese salad at every restaurant on the Amalfi coast - it was tomato season and the mozarella is amazing! The caprese salad at La Perla was one of the best - a large plate of cherry tomatoes with mozarella that was firm on the outside and slightly soft on the inside - yum! for dinner, I had the fish special - it was flavorful although a bit bony (small fish). The prices were reasonable. We sat outside in the courtyard by the Hotel Amalfi. Service was attentive but low key - just perfect on a balmy night in September.

Only one complaint: the "traveling band" that came by to sing and wouldn't leave until we paid them. That said, I think they stopped at a lot of the restaurants...extortion!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Many menu choices”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ate here because it was next to our hotel, the Hotel Amalfi, and because we enjoyed it last year. They probably have the most menu choices of any restaurant in town so it's hard not to select something you'd enjoy. They have both indoor seating as well as seating just outside, along the back alleyways that parallel the main street in town. Great place for a relaxing meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrqtTrvlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Perla also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing