We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Marina Grande, Amalfi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Marina Grande

Restaurant Marina Grande
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $86
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We use locally sourced products and organic food.Our Philosophy:Producing food in a sustainable way, respectful of the earth and its inhabitants. Melding this philosophy with our passion we create healthy, savory meals, using the freshest ingredients gathered at peak season from our favorite local producers and organic food whenever possible. Our focus is flavor, freshness, taste. We think these priorities benefit you, our guest.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marina Grande, Amalfi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a great meal here with excellent, friendly service and fabulous wines. Try the selection of starters - it was great. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlw1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    290
    70
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We ate here twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Came for lunch then dinner. Both excellent. Fresh fish and great pasta in lovely setting. It was recommended by a local to us. The cheese ravioli was excellent. Service friendly. A perfect spot to lose a couple of hours at lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CPThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

we turned up and had the best meal of our holiday. we had the tasting menu and it really was lovely, the desert was a not very imaginative as it was a baba and that seems to be the staple for this region, but the rest of the menu was cooked superbly with amazing ingredients. the service was understated and the staff very friendly. a lovely setting on the water. well worth a visit if you are here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pkmbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we visited during a five day trip to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went to visit this restaurant with two couples in september. Of all the restaurants we visited during our five day trip to Capri and Amalfi, this was certainly the best. Great view at the see, a great meal and fine service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JvZ_Tilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The best meal we had in all of Italy (including Capri, Rome, and Venice). Perfect for special occasions or a romantic meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GPAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marina Grande also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Restaurant Marina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing