We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food, wine and view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marina Grande

Restaurant Marina Grande
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $90
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We use locally sourced products and organic food.Our Philosophy:Producing food in a sustainable way, respectful of the earth and its inhabitants. Melding this philosophy with our passion we create healthy, savory meals, using the freshest ingredients gathered at peak season from our favorite local producers and organic food whenever possible. Our focus is flavor, freshness, taste. We think these priorities benefit you, our guest.
Lakeside, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were staying in Amalfi for 3 days and this restaurant was recommended by our hotel. The view is spectacular and the wait staff was helpful and very attentive. Recommended a wonderful local red wine which we thoroughly enjoyed. This is a beautiful and relaxing place amid the hubbub of the Amalfi scene.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    268
    64
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great view - food comes second!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Book the day before and get a table on the front row for this place. The atmosphere and view are to die for - if you ain't romantic when you get here you will be by the time you leave. The food is pretty good, fresh fish dishes are the best choice, But this is maybe not the point - you come here to feel special. More expensive than others locally but worth the extra.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scareybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were on a boat ride through the Costa Amalfitana and when stopped in Amalfi for a late lunch, found this place completely by accident: what a good surprise! Service was always efficient and friendly. We had a lovely table directly overlooking the sea - under big sun shades, good for me! - and the view of the place is great. The environment is elegant, but relaxed: after all, you're in front of the sea! Upon arrival, we were handed a welcome starter by the chef, lovely! We also received variate homemade kinds of grissini and bread. The prosecco we ordered, from the Valdobbiadene region, was great and fresh, with the staff always coming to refill our glasses. We tried the Entrecôte with rucola and cherry tomato and also the grilled fresh fish of the day, all good and consistent. It was a very pleasant experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dindi_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The service was 5 stars but only 3 stars for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The service was 5 stars; the waiters were very attentive and we particularly liked the bread served in warm bean bag. However I am afraid but I give only 3 stars for the food. We ordered Seafood pasta and Seafood risotto. Although the seafood was very fresh, both dishes tasted nothing, just blunt! We were very disappointed. not going back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great outlook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restaurant is on the beach with great views out to sea. We arrived without a booking for dinner and we had a nice table on the deck. The food was simple and fresh, good italian food. The service was also excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marina Grande also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Restaurant Marina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing