We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pizza & some specials” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Donna Stella

Pizzeria Donna Stella
Ranked #13 of 107 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza & some specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

If its pizza you are after then this place will do, although they had other options as specials. A choice of one pasta and a meat dish. Food was good all around. Nothing to blow your hair back but neither does the price. So all in all a good value meal out with friendly staff. Choice of one house wine. The red was quite good. Thumbs up. Nice ambience when it was full. Ps a range of special beers are available although we did not taste them.

Helpful?
Thank NoedSAFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    252
    89
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ceprano, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

As mentioned by another reviewer, locals were ordering take out from this place and that is what prompted us to give it a try. Even though it was November, we were able to sit outside in the lovely garden. I was with 3 Italians. We all ordered pizza and loved it. The crust was nice and crispy, not the soggy stuff you sometimes find, even in Italy, and the toppings were abundant. Our waitress was very friendly and provided excellent service. We would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good pizza, though we had better at La Palma in Atrani. Nice setting in garden. Italians were ordering take aways so that's a good sign! Good value prices. Perfectly acceptable but not outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CPThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Read our past reviews. Once again we ate here almost every night for a month with the added bonus of the weather being so good that we could sit in the garden almost every evening under the lemon trees and the stars - quite romantic even for a couple in their sixties. Once again a big thankyou to a lovely family and wonderful staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IlDucaStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DONT MISS THE STAR...DONNA STELLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

WHO cares about Michelin stars...i just care for one star ..DONNA STELLA
Absloutely great...the pizzas..the anti-pastos and their amazing version of tiramisu.
NOT TO BE MISSED while in the Amalfi coast.
Dinner only. The terrasse like an lemon orchard is something else.
Try the Baguette Pizza ...and you will cry for more.
Twice i have dinned here with local friends...if Italians love it...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Donna Stella also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pizzeria Donna Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing