We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good food in great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Donna Stella

Pizzeria Donna Stella
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food in great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place has outdoor seating under Lemon and Orange plants. The choice of pizza is extended. The pizza is excellent (dough well leavened and baked very good, good toppings), but also the antipasti are vey nice and the pasta (e.g. scialiatelli with tomato) is top level too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iannellisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    310
    109
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you like pizza, do NOT go here!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

After traveling in Italy for two weeks, this restaurant wins the "worst pizza in the whole world" award. The mozarella was rotten, and tasted funny in our caprese salad, and the cheese on the pizza? rubbery and inedible. I live in NYC, and a place like this would never be recommended by a local. It was so disgusting, really, the service was fine, but the food....so utterly awful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank EG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hard to find - but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice family pizzeria, away from the tourist traps of the main squares / along the beach - full of locals.

A little hard to find (follow the Donna Stella stickers on the walls) - as you walk up the main street from the Duomo, it up an alley to the right, then up & around a bit.

The lemon grove terrace is a lovely setting for a meal and the pizza's were excellent

Great night out for our family

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden Pizzaria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I attended a rehearsal dinner in the Garden part of this restaurant. It was gorgeous. We dined under a lemon tree grove, and the food was unreal from the appetizers to the pizza to the dessert. I wanted to go back from lunch a couple days later and was so disappointed to see it was closed at the time. You really need to search this restaurant out, but it is totally worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank megokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Pizza with great venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would recommend without reservation. Service was great and the romantic scene under the lemon groves definitely adds to the atmosphere. This is a must do when in Almafi!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanDania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Donna Stella also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pizzeria Donna Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing