We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and worderfull stuff, very recommend”
Review of Hotel Doria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Doria
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Very nice hotel with wonderful service. The view from the room is unbelievable . The stuff is trying to please you and always with smile, always ready to help. The breakfast is a buffet and according to Italian standards is very good. Hotel provides shuttle to center of Amalfi and if you need a pick up not on standard time, they will always come to meet you. In front of hotel there is a American bar which opens from May and during our stay we hear the music from the bar, while it was cleaned up by the owner - Jazz. We found this hotel from WEB and were very happy to stay there. We will definitely recommend it to all our friend and we will be happy to stay there again and again. Thanks to the owner and stuff !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shai U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Doria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2008

The hotel itself was great; nice clean rooms etc...

The only reason I did have an above average experience is that it is very much out of the way - there advert on venere.com gave me the impression it was just outside of Amalfi.

It's a 10 - 15 minute bus ride and forget walking (we did it once) - the roads are very narrow and windey and you'll have cars come within centimetres, and it will take you more than an hour to get into town (4km).

The main problem is that the buses (to Agerola) are very infrequent - more than an hour apart and the last one leaves Amalfi at 20:50. Forget the shuttle bus they advertise - it actually doesn't run at all (at least not when we were there in Oct).

In summary nice little hotel, but unless you have a car, I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjs545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We are from Brazil, and my wife and me stayed at Hotel Doria amalfi, for 4 days, in july/2008. It was one off the better surprises at this travel. We didnt have great expectations about this hotel, because of this the surprise was really good.
The hotel is totally new, and they did a good work specially in the details.
Very friendly staff, clean, confortable and a magnificent view of the sea and the Amalfi coast. Our room has a balcony where we could spend wonderfull moments just seeing the panorama. The hotel is about 3 km far from the Amalfi center, but the hotel provides a van to go to Amalfi Its a good idea because its hard to find a place to park a car in amalfi...

We recomend whithout restrictions this hotel, specially for the people to want join a relaxing place with a wonderfull view.

Excuses for my uggly english, but if you want to chat in portuguese, please send me an email.

Roberval

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bondcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ideale quella con terrazzino vista mare
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcosQ8028IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doria

Address: Via Giovanni d'Amalfi 70, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $89 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Doria 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful frame of the Amalfi Coast is located the Hotel Doria, far about four km from the historical centre; Hotel Doria disposes of 16 rooms, particularly are the sea view rooms with balcony. It offers free parking and free shuttle service from and to town respecting the timetable. Hotel Doria is ideal for who needs peace and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Doria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing