We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great - best in Amalfi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria

Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great - best in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Received a great welcome in this family run trattoria. So good we went four times. Lovely pizzas and the seafood pasta was excellent - had it twice.Very generous portions and good house wine. Some lovely touches for our loyalty. By far the best food we ate on this holiday. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    312
    102
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Looks small from the outside...but when you enter the restaurant it is beautiful. The food is amazing and so are the wait staff. This is real italian cooking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Old fashioned traditional Italian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were looking for something more low key and traditional and this place certainly fit the bill!

We were able to snag a table outside which was nice but it was located right next to a traffic light so a lot of cars stopped and parked right in front of us.

I had spotted a woman eating minestrone here when we were as Da Gemma the night prior. That was sort of the reason we picked this cozy little place. We ordered our favorite bottle of Furore's white. I started off with the Minestrone which was a primi dish but they were more than happy to accomodate this request. Then I ordered a standard spaghetti & bolognese which I had been dying to try in Italy. It was delicious. My husband ordered a seafood rissotto but they were sold out so they suggested a seafood and homemade pasta dish which he ordered and loved but then he also ordered a fried seafood plate as his main dish and I think he was a little seafooded out. I ordered a chicken dish for my main dish that wasn't very good but overall I was stuffed and had really only gone for the minestrone and bolognese anyway.

I would definitely recommend for a more standard Italian cuisine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Services and food-pizzas and pastas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our taxi driver recommended this restaurant on way from Naples airport. The food and service was excellent on the first day so went there 4 more timed for dinner during our weeks stay. Has only a small entrance but its spacious inside. Noticed that many locals came there at the week-end.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hcandappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we went there for a lunch, place was packed with people, but we were seated quickly. Very good service. We loved their pizzas. Mozzarela was also good and ravioli melting in the mouth. It has no outdoor seating, but well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank endis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing