We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria

Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 107 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best pizza in Amalfi! And the pasta-dishes are good to. Very friendly staff and very nice atmosphere! It seems many locals eat here. Good value for money :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKraftS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    279
    96
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food in good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a late dinner here with the family. Service was fast and food was nice. I had clams with pasta and in a tomato sauce, which was very nice. I tried some other dishes which were also very good. The place is in a good position in the square, although outside you are right next to the road and traffic lights. Drivers are instructed to turn their engines off when they wait so it isn't too bad but can be noisy. This is just part of the atmosphere and place. Would have no reason not to recommend. Don't know the cost of meal as a family member took care of the bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S-M4X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I had a delicious lunch here. We both had pizzas and they were probably the best we have ever tasted. The wine was great and very inexpensive. Service was friendly and attentive. The owner even came by to chat with us and gave us a free local map with information on a hike we could do. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This restaurant was suggested by a shop owner in Amalfi. It seems to be visited by many locals. The food was delicious. The service was great. And it was very inexpensive. I would definately recommend this trattoria. I had an insalada mixta and ravioli and they were both very good. The house was was good too (and cheap).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debrasandomirsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza and grilled fish in Amalfi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a small, adorable restuarant that perhaps has the best food of all the Amalfi restaurants we ate in during our recent 8 day stay! Fabulous service and great value!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing