We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Popular local spot - get there early” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Tari

Il Tari
Ranked #22 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Popular local spot - get there early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Situated on the main street, this spot is small and friendly. Great fish dishes and pastas. Tends to fill up quickly, so either book or get there early. Friendly staff, great service and good vibe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scareybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    406
    115
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food was great, prices were good. Really felt like I got an authentic Italian meal. They had a set menu that you could choose to get 3-4 courses.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsamythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We ate dinner at this restaurant on our first night in Amalfi and what a pleasure it was. We all ordered the "Tourist Menu" @ Euro25. Our waiter was friendly, helpful and took a pride in his work. Before we even started our meal we were given delicious bruschetta to nibble on plus a basket of fresh crusty bread. There was a choice of 4 dishes per course catering to all tastes and the quality of every plate of food was excellent. Portions were just right and we came away replete and very impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pickypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tourist restaurant but they care about the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We decided to go to this restaurant on a whim and we were delightfully surprised. They offer a fantastic 3 course menu for 10 euros only. You can decide between spaghetti with muscles and clams, fish courses, soups... The table wine from Ravello was also lovely. They did mess up our order but on the whole this restaurant is definitely one to go to if you are looking for good food at reasonable prices! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemmaimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppermill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Been on a couple of occasions during our stay in Amalfi and not been at all disappointed. The service is good, as is the food (particularly the mussels with fried bread). Good range of dishes available and also a nice range of liqueurs to go with your coffee

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tari also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Tari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing