We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Tari

Il Tari
Ranked #22 of 107 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food was great, prices were good. Really felt like I got an authentic Italian meal. They had a set menu that you could choose to get 3-4 courses.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsamythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    352
    96
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We ate dinner at this restaurant on our first night in Amalfi and what a pleasure it was. We all ordered the "Tourist Menu" @ Euro25. Our waiter was friendly, helpful and took a pride in his work. Before we even started our meal we were given delicious bruschetta to nibble on plus a basket of fresh crusty bread. There was a choice of 4 dishes per course catering to all tastes and the quality of every plate of food was excellent. Portions were just right and we came away replete and very impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pickypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tourist restaurant but they care about the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We decided to go to this restaurant on a whim and we were delightfully surprised. They offer a fantastic 3 course menu for 10 euros only. You can decide between spaghetti with muscles and clams, fish courses, soups... The table wine from Ravello was also lovely. They did mess up our order but on the whole this restaurant is definitely one to go to if you are looking for good food at reasonable prices! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemmaimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppermill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Been on a couple of occasions during our stay in Amalfi and not been at all disappointed. The service is good, as is the food (particularly the mussels with fried bread). Good range of dishes available and also a nice range of liqueurs to go with your coffee

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gets better every year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went for the 20 euro fixed price lunch really good value.Started with good portion of spaghetti with clams and mussels in a terrific sauce with just a hint of chilli.Next a sea bass in potatoes and garlic with tomatoe,very good.Ending with a lemon ice.It really is good value and more importantly tasted great.We always make to this restaurant when in Amalfi and it has never disappointed us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tari also viewed

 

Been to Il Tari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing