We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Tari

Il Tari
Ranked #23 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clearly the finest food in town.I try and come here every time I visit Amalfi and only miss out when it's shut.I cannot speak highly enough of the food which is top drawer and varied with just that extra touch which puts the food in the league above.Price wise it's also great value and combined with a service of a standard that is second to none.Believe me if you like seafood look no further,I wish I lived at the il tari.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    392
    113
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was one of the best restaurants we dined in on our trip to Italy. We had the Arrabiatta pasta to start and then had the fish and the chicken alla Amalfi (aka with lemon). All of it was delish! The service was prompt, there is free wifi, the house prosecco was great. We would definitely go to Il Tari if we return to Amalfi!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VBelloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonably priced!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great pasta, mixed fried seafood was great, but the sea bass, not so much. My wife had it and tasted different from sea bass we are used to in the U.S. Over all, we had a three corse meal including dessert for 20 euro each. Great deal!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank slicktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pasta WIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I went here after a full day's trip to Ravello and it did not disappoint! I had an incredibly exciting day (bf proposed at the Villa Cimbrone!) so just wanted a low key, relaxing, delicious meal to revel in the moment. Il Tari was just the place! The decor was reminiscent of Greece with the full white tables, chairs and walls. I ordered the red wine from Ravello and a penne arrabiata; the sauce was delicious. Nothing was left on my plate.

It was also on the main road, so easy to walk back to the many gelato shops and SITA bus stop in the main square

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingbug95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ate at this restaurant for lunch whilst we visited Amalfi as part of a boat trip from Sorrento. The restaurant was busy mainly with families and couples. The service was very good, and we ordered a first course fish meal of pasta with local fish and tomatoes, we washed this down with the house white wine which was also very good .The food was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tari also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Tari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing