We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location, Great View, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Costa d'Amalfi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda Costa d'Amalfi
Ranked #12 of 37 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
“Great Location, Great View, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

This was a last minute trip. I had looked everywhere for a hotel in the Amalfi Coast and this was the best deal I got. It was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel is located not too far from the actual city center. About a 5 minute drive. At first I thought this was going to be a problem but they offer shuttle service and the bus stop is right across the street. (The stop is for the bus that runs up and down the Amalfi coast from town to town) The view from our room was awesome, we stayed in the 'Positano' bedroom. Filomena and Pino are very nice people. They offered us great service, a great breakfast and made sure we had a great stay in Amalfi. We couldn't ask for more. We had dinner at the seafood restaurant across the street and it was by far the best dinner in Amalfi. It was a little pricey but worth it, if you're looking to have a nice dinner. Also, take it from me, I've stayed in dozens of hostels and hotels in Europe and this one is by far one of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    61
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
121
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

Owners very helpful. First day drove us into town and gave us 2 bus tickets for our return. Last day they got up early, made us coffee and sweets and drove us into Amalfi to catch a bus to Salerno. Hotel is clean, rooms were a good size, we had a balcony overlooking the Med. Sea. Any small problems that occured, the owners were there to correct them immediately. IE: hair dryer not working, they replaced it. Restaurant across the street was fabulous! Order dessert and they bring 3-4 bottles of local after dinner liquors. Restaurant next door was fun and relaxing - great pizza. Sang songs with a couple we met from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiberColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We were at Amalfi, Locanda Costa d'Amalfi on our honeymoon. We booked the room Positano with balcony. The room was great, beautiful cheramics, big bed, ample closet for baggege and clothes, nice bathroom, and a big terrace with seaview. It's 20 minutes walk away from the centre of Amalfi, but also has buses ride often, however we usually went down on feet, it is a nice walk. We could eat breakfast whenever we want, they serve it even in the room (but the lodge is very nice and ample so we had breakfast downstairs). Filomena and Pino are very nice and friendly people, everything we asked, they did it for us immediatley. We are grateful for that wonderful 5 days in Locanda Costa d'Amalfi.
Beatrix & Ürge

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucika12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Excellent hotel to stay at if you are on a budget. The hotel is very clean and although lots of traffic in daytime , it gets quiet at night. Pino and Filomena are wonderful people and always available to help or answer any questions you want to know about the Amalfi Coast. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and certainly stay there again if I return to Amalfi. Great restaurant next door called Pesce d'oro.
Thanks Filomena and Pino
Mary Cefaratti & Joe Rodrigues

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

I just got back from Italy last week and I must say that Amalfi was the best part. The owners of the hotel were extremely helpful in setting up things to do and places to see from a day trip to Pompeii, a relaxing guided excursion to Capri, to relaxing on one of the many enchanting local beaches. The owners drove us to and from the dock where we had to catch the boat for Capri and on the last moring they drove us to the bus station in town at 6:00am so we wouldn't miss our train to Florence! They were extremely thoughtful and giving...and they even forwared phone calls from the U.S.at all hours of the night! I stayed in the Furore which was a tripple room. The room was extremely clean and prepared everyday. The breakfast menu was vast and was included daily. We ate unlimited amounts of fresh fruit every morning...I have never had such delicious cantelope in my life! My husband and I are making plans to go to the Amalfi Coast within the next two years and we will be staying at "Locanda Costa d'Amalfi ". It definitely exceeded my expectiations for the price we paid. -Kimberly

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

The hosts of this hotel did everything to make my stay most enjoyable. They ran a small establishment downstairs and everyone stopped to have coffee or a drink. It was really a family feel. The people from the houses next door would come over and talk in the evening. The terrace outside my room overlooked the whole coastline and it was a stupendous view. i watched the sun rise and set from that terrace. It was about one mile outside of Amalfi and convenient to the bus line. Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giphtedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

Great views and away from the hustle and bustle. Handy bus stop which is essential for the area (unless, of course you want to be bothered with a car). Great walking area with a challenge to and from the beach. Filomena and Pino were great hosts - nothing too much trouble. The restaurant across the road is a must more than once - ask Pino to arrange a good table.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#15 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Costa d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Costa d'Amalfi

Property: Locanda Costa d'Amalfi
Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 50, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Locanda Costa d'Amalfi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Locanda Costa d'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing