We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location and friendly staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Sant'Andrea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo Sant'Andrea
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the heart of Amalfi. Staff were very friendly and accommodating but their English wasn't the best. Room was nice and clean but basic. They said that breakfast was included but this was actually one crossaint and a cup of tea. If you're going to advertise breakfast it needs to be done properly!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiiak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    50
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
63
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 for one night as part of a walking holiday along the Amalfi coast. On arrival the owner helped us with the cases and was very welcoming even offering us a cold drink and looking suprised with we asked for a beer (as it was only 11 am!) but we were very hot. The room was not massive but very clean and overlooked the square and the catherdral. Perfect central location. Breakfast was basic. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_McB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Amalfi is located at the heart of Amalfitana road. A main bus station and ferry are located at its center, next to the cost. The hotel’s location is at the piazza del Duomo, very next to stations. I visited Amalfi at the end of October, off season. It rained a lot. Unfortunately, ferries were not working. We took the Bus to visit all adjacent villages (road is very curvy and makes you sick) and could not visit Capri Island due to weather. Hotel Staff was very nice and polite but poor in English. The breakfast is included but dull (especially at the third day, same all again…). The room was clean and adequate. Be aware that to reach the entrance of the hotel you took a dozen of steps. Additionally I recommend eating a lemon cake at the patisserie across the piazza, on the right of the St. Andrea, delicious!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikoyanGuryevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

brilliant view of the square and cathedral in amalfi and no distance to walk either. despite this only faint background noise. friendly staff who don't speak the greatest english but i suppose we should speak italian really! room small but didn't feel cramped and nice cheerful blue tiled floor. breakfast basic, just one roll and croissant each with jam sachet (no meat or cheese) but they make good coffee. if you are thinking of bringing a hire car here forget it - the only way to park is to summon their contact with a garage who will drive your car away for you and park it somewhere for 20 euros a night! it would be a pain to use it anyway because you would have to call him up again each time. so we stayed on the beach and got the bus to ravello the three nights we were there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Do not go there! I had the room under the steps of the village stairs, and when I asked to change they refused, on top
Of that the lady there wouldn't let me go until she makes sure I delete the Internet password, knowing I never asked for any refund, I just wanted to get out !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graziellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This has been the time of mi life. I was just planning to stay for 3-4 days. I fell in love with the town and det wonderful people here.
Its not much luxury, but the family who runs both the "albergo" and restaurant is adorable!! You feel almost at home... The room was alwas clean and in order. The food at the restarant and service was fantastic! Then of course, if you want to try other restaurant you can... The town offers almost anything you should need.

For me, it was outstanding! I loved to be close to the beach and the sea. You can also go to other ilands or towns on the Amafi Coast!

I really recommend you to comme... Here you don't have to worry about anything, you can really relax and admire the southern Italian culture!

There is no douth that I'm comming here next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Romina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed a week at Albergo Sant'Andrea in the month of June 2012. It was the perfect place, and just across from the Duomo on the piazza. This place is also in very close proximity to the local buses and tour buses. The staff were excellent. Maria is a gem and could not have been more helpful. I had hurt my knee during my stay and we could not have asked for more from the staff. They gave us ice and were always very attentive to our needs. The bed was a little hard, but again Maria and her staff corrected the problem. Nothing seemed to be too difficult for them. We would certainly return. There is also a restaurant across the street which is run by another family member (her sister) and we did frequent this restaurant as the food was exceptionally good as well as the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Sant'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Sant'Andrea

Property: Albergo Sant'Andrea
Address: Costanza d'Avalos, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Sant'Andrea 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo Sant'Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing