We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I loved it! the food was delicious! a nice view, staff very friendly and professional! an experience to be missed if you are in Amalfi! compliments ...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    145
    49
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Seafood”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Being from Maine we do enjoy our seafood. We were really in for a treat here at Da Ciccio. We decided to have their set tasting menu , which turned out to be an excellent choice. The first course was a beautiful plate of seafood carpaccio,seasoned with olive oil and lemon - which just about had our eyes rolling back in our heads. Next came the seafood salad with clams, cuttle fish, octopus, squid and mussels, very fresh, very good. The pasta course was the signature dish cooked in parchment, it was tasty, and something we had not had before. Finally the main - a beautiful white fish, delicate and seasoned with lemon. It was deboned table side by the waiter, a nice touch. We had the chestnut torte for dessert , again a new taste for us and we chased it with an espresso. This was followed by a complimentary digestif of limoncello and meloncello, which we later tracked down in Amalfi and brought home with us.
This meal was one of the high points of our trip to Italy and we would return anytime !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pleasant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful restaurant overlooking the Amalfi Coast. We stopped there for lunch on our day tour of the coast. We decided to try the signature seafood spaghetti in parchment and we were not disappointed. Our only disappointment was that they had sold out of their signature limoncello that was yummy as well. Would have loved to have been able to bring a bottle back home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SingleTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Family style dining taken to the next level”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You must go for the pasta in a bag!! so delicious. The fish baked with potatoes was also unbelievable. Tried to make it at home it was so good. Great restaurant run by a fantastic family!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank choco_nut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose this restaurant based on TA reviews for a birthday celebration while we were staying in Amalfi. All the positives already mentioned are true - you can be picked up and taken home by the restaurant and it is complimentary (a great plus considering the price of taxis on the Amalfi coast!), it is a family run business and the service reflects that, the use of their own homegrown organic produce is obvious along with freshly caught local seafood and the position ad views are sensational. The food is very traditional Italian and the waiters knowledge makes choosing what to have easier. After being dropped off at our villa after our meal one of our party realized that she had left her camera there. One call later and a staff member was dropping it off on his way home - great service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raine1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing