We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent place in Amalfi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lo Smeraldino

Lo Smeraldino
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $64
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Local historical milestone of the Amalfi Restaurant
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place in Amalfi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Suggested to us by our native wine expert, we went there 4 of us... The food was just great, as was the wine... Do not miss if you are staying near or passing by

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hakan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    390
    109
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful night on terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonder restaurant with a terrace overlooking the marina. The service and the food were both very good. The fireworks over the Mediterranean made it night to remember.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

A short walk from the noisy town this restaurant is located at the Marina right at the end of the road. The food here was great and service generally very good. We ate here 2 nights and enjoyed the outstanding views of the Marina. A lot of the larger boats owners appear to eat here and the balcony offers relaxed casual dining at a reasonable price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobby12GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great restaurant - definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friend and I had dinner twice in a row at Lo Smeraldino after trying various restaurants in Amalfi. This place provides really well cooked, tasty and original local food. Our impression was that the ingredients were fresh and that high quality is a priority. We were nicely welcomed, seated and served by the pleasant and friendly staff. The maritime atmosphere on the waterfront terrace in the evening was relaxing and cozy. This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Amalfi - with high potential for magic moments.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is just perfect, as the sun sets you can see the sea and the hills. The food was fresh and creative. We tried a number of dishes we would not normally get and were really impressed. The wine list is diverse and affordable. The service was outstanding. It was also nice to see a number of locals dine there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Smeraldino also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lo Smeraldino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing