We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood on the beach”
Review of Lo Smeraldino

Lo Smeraldino
Ranked #15 of 104 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Local historical milestone of the Amalfi Restaurant
Potenza, Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good seafood on the beach”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had pranzo here recently on a sunny Sunday afternoon. The dining area is large and they have extensive outdoor seating for the summer. The waiters and owner were very friendly and willing to answer our questions on menu items. They provide a shorter menu but you can also order from their wider menu and there are daily specials.

We had the risotto con gamberi, secondi with fish and salads. With water and a half bottle of Ravello white the total was just over 80€.About average for Amalfi. They also offer pizza at lunch.

This was recommended by an expat in the area and we were pleased with the food, service and setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    431
    124
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really satisfied”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This restaurant overlooking the port of Amalfi reccomended by a policeman who asked where to park and eat , it left me very satisfied.

Delicious appetizer of seafood with clams, mussels, and bruschetta with tomatoes.

Delicious parmigiana fish azzurrods as a starter, excellent octopus squid and shrimps, anchovies stuffed with mozzarella for framing.

All'entree i had already figured out that it was the best fish dinner of my life,


We were advised the friendly waiters one first course, linguine with prawns, good good good


Fried fish really well done and not greasy, try it because it caught in the sea of Amalfi ( I saw a local fisherman come in with red sqiud )

Very complete wine with white wines unavailable

It is worth eating at this restaurant with panoramic views and fresh products.
.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We decided to put aside the bad reviews and try for ourselves. It was a relatively quiet Sunday night in October after the trippers had gone home. Our own experience was good service, a varied menu, reasonable prices, especially for wine which can be v expensive in Amalfi, good food and a stunning location in the harbour. Can certainly recommend this restaurant..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedgehog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great meal with a wonderful view on a perfect day”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Exceptional meal at a outstanding restaurants. Service and vine was great. We ate outside and I could have stayed there all day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VRChewning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very good restaurant, good service huge portions, nice view and relaxing atmosphere. We would come back for sure. I did the mistake to order the fish soup and a dish but the portiobs were so big that i eat only half of it..... so take care better order the soup and if you still have place thsn take the second. Very good restaurant and good prices. I also add a picture of the fish soup

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Smeraldino also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lo Smeraldino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing