We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real local experience”
Review of Dionysos

Dionysos
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Monodendri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 29, 2018

One of the best souvenir of our trip! After going there every night we felt like home with our big mama as the owner. She is a real character and shared her "koulourakia" receipe with us. Her pies are incredible, biggest ever seen (we are Greeks) and after all day walking it was exactly what we needed!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlixandSemeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018

We enjoyed the bean and beef soups, the Tzaziki and Choryatiki salads, stuffed tomato and pepper and the relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Arbeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Dropped in with my family because it was the closest place to where we were staying and were not disappointed. The home made spinach pie starter was very tasty, and for a main course we had perfectly grilled lamb and chicken along with some excellent stuffed tomatoes.

Service was very friendly, local wine very nice and the bill was less that 50 euros for 4 of us.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank boruthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Great local home cooked food, very hospitality. Located in the center of Monodendri, very close to Vicus Canyon view.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Companion659002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Very kind and helpful people.
Tasty food and traditional space.
Must try the suggested pies, especially the chicken pie.
Worth the visit and the chat with the owners!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Greg_Bitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionysos also viewed

Monodendri, Ioannina Region
Monodendri, Ioannina Region
 
Monodendri, Ioannina Region
 
Vitsa, Zagorohoria
 

Been to Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing