We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update and a thorough cleaning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palace Masoanri’s
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Reggio Calabria
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here one night only, was supposed to stay for 2 nights but checked out after the first night.

Room was very small, barely space to walk around the bed;
television had no reception;
telephone was broken, had to call the front desk from my mobile phone to ask them to come and substitute a broken light bulb. when i told them the phone was broken they insisted i had to 'press 9' i did. the phone was dead. broken, like the light bulbs.
they eventually did bring a new light bulb to my room, 45 minutes later (at 12:30 am!).

the fixtures in the bathroom were dirty and old. broken tiles on the floor, the sink was stained. the shower was a vertical cubicle in which you could not move without touching the walls (horrifying thought given the general lack of hygiene).

there was no safe in the room and the doors are thin, with old fashioned locks, did not make me want to leave my laptop or papers in the room unattended.

carpeting was old and stained, and did not seem clean.

breakfast was scarce, there was very little left when i went at 8:00 am, a small selection and apparently it had been pillaged before I arrived.

the front desk was unattended when we walked, we could have easily walked behind the counter and picked up anybody's keys.

overall the staff was polite but responded badly to the complaints, they became defensive and unfriendly, which IMO is unprofessional.

the only advantage of this hotel is its location, but there are other hotels in the area so I would move on.

I would not recommend this to anybody. it is extremely overpriced given the quality of service and the complete neglect of the rooms.

Room Tip: For a good room, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

Have stayed in this hotel for four days - the rooms were pretty clean but smelt horrible (even the corridors). The breakfast was simply terrible - we were always expected to have the minimal - sometimes bread would be finished and milk was also sour. The staff at breakfast was just unwelcoming lamenting she didn't like it when groups visit there in Italian, thinking nobody understood her.

Simply disgusting - will never visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank CGrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This hotel is like any other one in Italy, small rooms, small shower and overpriced, but it was ok for my needs. The location is very good and staff nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

I have stayed at the Palace Masoarni on three separate occasions. It has the calibre that you usually only find in a 4Star Hotel. The staff is friendly and professional and the rooms are furnished with dignity and quality. The balconies are a great plus, overlooking the island of Sicily. I highly reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2004
3  Thank EugenioCalabrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Danilo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reggio Calabria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#1 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lungomare Hotel
Lungomare Hotel
#11 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
95 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Residence ALPA
Hotel Residence ALPA
#6 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Apan
Hotel Apan
#7 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
E' Hotel
E' Hotel
#5 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Masoanri’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Masoanri’s

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 95, 89123, Reggio Calabria, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Reggio Calabria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Reggio Calabria
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Masoanri’s 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Masoanri’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palace Masoanri’s Reggio Calabria/Reggio Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing