We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Possidonea 28

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Possidonea 28
Ranked #12 of 146 Reggio Calabria B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Excellent price/quality. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location (you can use the escalators in the street to go up from the beach).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schrampa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stay here. Very nice, very clean.
Helpful staff, fast internet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOstragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We had a short stay in Reggio to see the "Bronzi." They had been moved from the museum to a lab setting. The staff helped us to get to the alternate location, arranged transportation from there to the ferrry, and were altogether extremely helpful. Nice people too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbjusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Perfect place to stay in Reggio - would recommend it to anybody. Very nice guys running - helpful and friendly. They even put their scooter out front to reserve a parking spot for our rental car (camera surveillance there) - we were a bit worried beforehand, but this solved our problem! There is free internet, too. The rooms are very nice - we had the one at the end of the back patio, where you can also sit and have breakfast under a roof, very nice!
They recommended a very good (and inexpensive) restaurant in easy walking distance - ask them about the name, sorry, I forgot - a lot of locals go there and it is always busy (good signs). They serve homemade pasta and pizza (pasta is rarely homemade these days, but here it was!!).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

A place I would highly recommend. The service was great and the rooms were always clean.. The owners are very friendly and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We loved this place. The service was great and it is relatively cheap. It is an easy walk to the centre of the city and the Lungomare with escalators back up the steep hills.

The 3 people who run this B&B also have another B&B and so are not on the premises the whole time.The owners emailed us to find out when we expected to be there and arranged a taxi to pick us up from the station ( driven by the elegant and ever cheerful Antonella) and to take us to the ferry when we left.

The building looks as though it was a shop and residence before being extensively renovated.The room was large and beautifully decorated ( each room has a different colour scheme) with a very comfortable bed and couch. The bathroom also had plenty of room and towels. The breakfast is self-service with a very pleasant courtyard to eat in. Free internet and DVD's in the foyer and good restaurant suggestions are thrown in for free. We had the best fish meal in Italy in Reggio on Sergio's recommendation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney_traveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

If you are travelling with someone who's tired of small bathrooms go here. Largest one in the whole trip and fantastic room and staff. Price was great. Quite and nice place to put feet up after sight seeing all day. Staff was extremly helpful. I would highly recommend the place and I rarely do that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeitdoitnametaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reggio Calabria hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#1 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 12 in Reggio Calabria
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room and Breakfst Medinblu
Room and Breakfst Medinblu
#2 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al Castello Luxury B&B
Al Castello Luxury B&B
#3 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Pellicano Guest House
B&B Pellicano Guest House
#1 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Casa Blanca
B&B Casa Blanca
#6 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Possidonea 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Possidonea 28

Address: Via Possidonea 28, 89125, Reggio Calabria, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Reggio Calabria
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Reggio Calabria
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Possidonea 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Possidonea 28 Reggio Calabria/Reggio Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing