We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Possidonea 28
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Apan(Reggio Calabria)
$76
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Reggio Calabria)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lungomare Hotel(Reggio Calabria)
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace Masoanri’s(Reggio Calabria)
$52
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
E' Hotel(Reggio Calabria)
$96
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albanuova Hotel(Reggio Calabria)
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LH Hotel Lido(Reggio Calabria)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Reggio Calabria)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medinblu(Reggio Calabria)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residence ALPA(Reggio Calabria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
92
21
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriace bronzessergiomuseumbreakfastadvice
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 117 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We had a short stay in Reggio to see the "Bronzi." They had been moved from the museum to a lab setting. The staff helped us to get to the alternate location, arranged transportation from there to the ferrry, and were altogether extremely helpful. Nice people too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbjusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Perfect place to stay in Reggio - would recommend it to anybody. Very nice guys running - helpful and friendly. They even put their scooter out front to reserve a parking spot for our rental car (camera surveillance there) - we were a bit worried beforehand, but this solved our problem! There is free internet, too. The rooms are very nice - we had the one at the end of the back patio, where you can also sit and have breakfast under a roof, very nice!
They recommended a very good (and inexpensive) restaurant in easy walking distance - ask them about the name, sorry, I forgot - a lot of locals go there and it is always busy (good signs). They serve homemade pasta and pizza (pasta is rarely homemade these days, but here it was!!).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

A place I would highly recommend. The service was great and the rooms were always clean.. The owners are very friendly and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We loved this place. The service was great and it is relatively cheap. It is an easy walk to the centre of the city and the Lungomare with escalators back up the steep hills.

The 3 people who run this B&B also have another B&B and so are not on the premises the whole time.The owners emailed us to find out when we expected to be there and arranged a taxi to pick us up from the station ( driven by the elegant and ever cheerful Antonella) and to take us to the ferry when we left.

The building looks as though it was a shop and residence before being extensively renovated.The room was large and beautifully decorated ( each room has a different colour scheme) with a very comfortable bed and couch. The bathroom also had plenty of room and towels. The breakfast is self-service with a very pleasant courtyard to eat in. Free internet and DVD's in the foyer and good restaurant suggestions are thrown in for free. We had the best fish meal in Italy in Reggio on Sergio's recommendation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney_traveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

If you are travelling with someone who's tired of small bathrooms go here. Largest one in the whole trip and fantastic room and staff. Price was great. Quite and nice place to put feet up after sight seeing all day. Staff was extremly helpful. I would highly recommend the place and I rarely do that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeitdoitnametaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews