We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place, nicest staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Possidonea 28

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Possidonea 28
Ranked #11 of 139 Reggio Calabria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place, nicest staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stay here. Very nice, very clean.
Helpful staff, fast internet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOstragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
34
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We had a short stay in Reggio to see the "Bronzi." They had been moved from the museum to a lab setting. The staff helped us to get to the alternate location, arranged transportation from there to the ferrry, and were altogether extremely helpful. Nice people too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbjusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Perfect place to stay in Reggio - would recommend it to anybody. Very nice guys running - helpful and friendly. They even put their scooter out front to reserve a parking spot for our rental car (camera surveillance there) - we were a bit worried beforehand, but this solved our problem! There is free internet, too. The rooms are very nice - we had the one at the end of the back patio, where you can also sit and have breakfast under a roof, very nice!
They recommended a very good (and inexpensive) restaurant in easy walking distance - ask them about the name, sorry, I forgot - a lot of locals go there and it is always busy (good signs). They serve homemade pasta and pizza (pasta is rarely homemade these days, but here it was!!).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

A place I would highly recommend. The service was great and the rooms were always clean.. The owners are very friendly and always ready to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We loved this place. The service was great and it is relatively cheap. It is an easy walk to the centre of the city and the Lungomare with escalators back up the steep hills.

The 3 people who run this B&B also have another B&B and so are not on the premises the whole time.The owners emailed us to find out when we expected to be there and arranged a taxi to pick us up from the station ( driven by the elegant and ever cheerful Antonella) and to take us to the ferry when we left.

The building looks as though it was a shop and residence before being extensively renovated.The room was large and beautifully decorated ( each room has a different colour scheme) with a very comfortable bed and couch. The bathroom also had plenty of room and towels. The breakfast is self-service with a very pleasant courtyard to eat in. Free internet and DVD's in the foyer and good restaurant suggestions are thrown in for free. We had the best fish meal in Italy in Reggio on Sergio's recommendation

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney_traveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

If you are travelling with someone who's tired of small bathrooms go here. Largest one in the whole trip and fantastic room and staff. Price was great. Quite and nice place to put feet up after sight seeing all day. Staff was extremly helpful. I would highly recommend the place and I rarely do that.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeitdoitnametaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

As a solo female traveler, I was thrilled to find such a comfortable bed and breakfast. The location is right in the center of the city I always felt safe walking back to my room at night. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly and the room was kept very clean. I would definitely recommend Possidonea 28 to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyjav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reggio Calabria hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#1 of 13 in Reggio Calabria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 13 in Reggio Calabria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
E' Hotel
E' Hotel
#4 of 13 in Reggio Calabria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Medinblu
Medinblu
#2 of 139 in Reggio Calabria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
b&b Casa Blanca
b&b Casa Blanca
#6 of 139 in Reggio Calabria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Pellicano Guest House
B&B Pellicano Guest House
#1 of 139 in Reggio Calabria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Possidonea 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Possidonea 28

Property: Possidonea 28
Address: Via Possidonea 28, 89125, Reggio Calabria, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Reggio Calabria
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Reggio Calabria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Possidonea 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Possidonea 28 Reggio Calabria/Reggio Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing