We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service ”

La Grotta nei Sassi
Ranked #59 of 402 Restaurants in Matera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch at this restaurant. Loved the starter and pasta. Good service as well. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Virginie2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal on the terrace.

Service was prompt and the food delicious.

We enjoyed the fava beans as a starter and shared a couple of pasta dishes. Delicious.

The bread on the table was amazing. Crunchy and perfect to clean the plate.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 810frankv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Great location
Staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. Had a big table of 8 and they managed admirably

I had the local pasta with turnip and sardines. Loved it

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

super delicious and highly recommend one of my best Pasta restaurant in Italy and the everyone in the restaurant very lovely. We were lost but they are still waiting for us

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank icesices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We were there for a week long workshop. We got to sample a lot of the restaurants and I can say this was in my opinion the best! The service was great, the waiters attentive and the atmosphere excellent for lunch, which we had indoors because of the heat. The Pasta with local sausage and mushrooms and the steak with truffle shavings are recommended, along with the house Primitivo.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nra4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta nei Sassi also viewed

Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 

Been to La Grotta nei Sassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing