We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forge Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 1 Lulsgate B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The accommodation is really adequate. Small chalet type rooms with bathroom, TV and tea, coffee etc available in the room. The transport to and from the Airport was an excellent fast and efficient service. However the web site states that there is a 24 hour check in and out service but when we arrived at lunch time (at the time stated on the booking) we found that Reception is open between 4.00 pm and 12 midnight. We enquired at the Car hire business on the same site and was told that there would be no-one in reception until 4 pm, rang the number on the advertising board (this happened to be the driver) and he assured us that he would try to get hold of someone and ring us back (no return call). The cleaner appeared and was extremely helpful. She checked our booking details and told us that our room was not ready but if we went for a cup of coffee down the road she would get the room ready for us. Thank goodness for the cleaner. The lax attitude of the gent in reception did not give me any confidence that our car keys would be available on our return. Our flight touched down at 11.15 pm but we did manage to get to reception before 12 midnight to collect our keys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    564
    214
    103
    93
See reviews for
381
750
140
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salcombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

For overnight accommodation prior to leaving from Bristol airport - don't expect a four star hotel but it is clean and is a bed for the night. The road is quite noisy but this is to be expected as you are so close to the airport. Good idea having cerials and milk in your room for a quick breakfast. For an early start would use again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecarter1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here as we had an early flight the next morning. The room is what you need, beds, a tv, bathroom, along with tea coffee and breakfast cereals and friendly staff.

The free Wifi was playing up but there had been thunderstorms the last couple of days and they advised there had been problems with it.

I would certainly suggest making use of the pub run to and from The Bungalow as the food is excellent, There is space for kids to run around both indoors and outdoors and it is nice and quiet to have food and a pint. (Food is served until 9pm)

The free bus to the airport was quick, easy and best of all frequent, A quick call 10 minutes before you need it and the bus is there. (You do need the 2 hours before flying to get through security at Bristol to ensure not having to rush)

All in all I will be staying here again if flying from Bristol Airport, I can't comment on the parking service as I didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plomien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Forge is perfect if you require parking for a week or so and a room for a night. It is a little noisy during the evening and early morning with people leaving or arriving to or from their holidays. That having being said, I wasn't expecting "silver service" and my wife and I were happy to have a bed for the night and a light breakfast.

The transfers from the Forge to the airport and back were spot-on. No delays and no panic!

I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here on our way to our holiday, they also kept our car while we were away, the accommodation, was clean and tidy staff were very help full, they also took us to there sister pub for dinner, so once we arrived and parked our car, they transported us around, including back and forward to the airport, will use again,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This B&B is very close to Bristol Airport and was convenient for our needs. We are a family of 4 and opted for Quad room, which consisted of 4 double beds. We arrived at after 9pm, there is on food available at the property and the only place to ear or drink is across the road, but restaurant closes at 9pm. If you are arriving late be sure to eat before you get there. The bed was comfortable but with air/road noise it is difficult to sleep. Breakfast is very basic. Have it in your room, cereal or biscuits and milk from a small fridge which was not working and so the milk was sour. Not good, as we had no evening meal and because of sour milk - No Breakfast.

Wi Fi NOT available as stated

Room Tip: Eat before you arrive, forget about the breakfast, WiFi not working or poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Small noisy room. I asked for a quieter one, but had no joy. Mixed attitudes from the staff. Haphazard pick ups.
Easy to find, and very close to Bristol airport.
I suppose it is good value for the purpose, but personally I might as well stay at home and drive in early, because I couldn't sleep for the road noise anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supertech280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lulsgate
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
1.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hillcroft Accommodation Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forge Accommodation

Property: Forge Accommodation
Address: The Old Forge Bridgwater Road | Bristol Airport, Lulsgate BS40 9UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Lulsgate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lulsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Forge Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forge Hotel Lulsgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing