We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forge Accommodation
Reviewed April 7, 2011

service to and from airport excellent, room could have been slightly bigger but over all very good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,662 - 1,668 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great service all round and so close to the airport... Great for early flights! Would use again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Very clean and comfortable. Prompt delivery to and from the airport. I left my watch and book behind these were returned with the car keys on our return. I had notified them that they had been left behind.
Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Easy to find, helpful staff, parking near by.
Rooms are in a crescent of chalets and suprisingly very quiet since the accomodation is less than a mile from the airport.
I would suggest arriving in day light and leave early the next day.
In my room was a selection of tea, coffee or chocolate also cereals and a bottle of fresh milk in a mini fridge. The bathroom had a shower, sink and toilet and they provided towels and a small tube of shower gel.
Just a couple of points you have to use a mobile phone to contact the staff when you arrive and I think the sign for Forge Accommodation could be larger or perhaps more
obvious as you have to slow down on the busy road to look for the place.

Room Tip: N/A all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Along with another couple we stayed overnight at the Forge prior to an early flight to Rome.We were delighted with the package provided which was the ultimate in value and convenience. The efficiency of the operation is second to none and made for a smooth start and end to what proved to be a truly memorable holiday.
There is a pub directly opposite which serves homely and reasonably priced food until 9 pm every night.
Anyone travelling from Bristol and requiring parking and overnight accommodation would be well advised to book into Forge. We'll definitely be using it again.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizKPershoreWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We selected this accommodation because of its location - very close to Bristol Airport and hence access to parking for a period without paying Airport Long stay parking rates.

ACCOMMODATION - does what it says on the tin - is right by a main road adjacent to the airport. Twin room was small but contained what we needed. A small fridge to contain the complimentary pint of milk was useful.

PARKING - a different story (a) it appears that if you book accommodation online then whether you want car parking (or not) isn't recorded - hence when we showed up with a car they were clearly surprised and (b) on our return they said "we've lost your car keys" - which was quickly resolved, but hardly gives confidence

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This is a perfect B&B next to the airport if you have an early flight or late return with clean, comfortable basic rooms. Our arrival was quickly and cheerfully attended to even though it was after 9.00pm. The breakfast is of the cereal and milk variety supplied in the room on a tray, basic but adequate. if you are leaving your car, the parking area is two minutes away and in turn this is only two minutes from the airport. We will definitely be using this again.
Great value

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukandymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lulsgate Bottom
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
3.2 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
2 mi away
Meadow Cottage
Meadow Cottage
#3 of 5 in Redhill
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forge Accommodation

Address: The Old Forge Bridgwater Road | Bristol Airport, Lulsgate Bottom BS40 9UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Lulsgate Bottom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lulsgate Bottom
Price Range: $84 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Forge Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forge Hotel Lulsgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing