We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique hotel”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the lovely Victoria hotel we new we had made a fantastic choice , everyone was so wonderful and helpful and kind, the room was small but very nice , the bathroom was lovely ,clean and well appointed, Breakfast was delicious with more than enough to choose from all beautifully displayed and the very cheerful ,helpful fun staff made our visit so enjoyable ,we were sorry we only had two days there, Highly recommend the Victoria Hotel to everyone and make sure you have a cocktail in the bar with Adriano (I think that was his name ) he was a delight to chat too, once again adding to the beautiful Ambience of this delightful Hotel

Room Tip: Our room was a triple , small but very comfortable and no noise what so ever , excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    126
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
196
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Friendliest team of staff I have ever come across, rooms very clean, such a nice vibe in hotel. Perfectly situated 200m from the sea and restaurants and bars. I stayed for the Ironman 70.3 Pescara and it was just perfect, the staff helped me with my bike and storage and went the extra mile to make sure everything went well for me. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainchick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 4 days and found the staff exceptional. They went so far as to call around and find a particular product for me. The rooms were very quiet and the doors lively painted. Enjoyed the fresh blood orange juice at breakfast and the nice pots of tea. The location of this hotel is ideal. I can understand why it is number 1 in the city, it deserves the title.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the hotel with a balcony and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMCMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we arrived in Pescara we had a daunting drive through car rammed streets and we were sorely tempted to forget our stay and continue our journey but we persevered and reached the Hotel and were instantly relieved and pleased that our doubts about parking were instantly removed with the staff taking control and valet raking the car for us. The room was immaculate, really clean : the bed was comfortable and after a good nights sleep we went to breakfast and was met with a veritable feast of different buffet foods plus the offer that if we preferred a cooked breakfast we need only ask. Everything about this hotel from location, service, staff and more than anything: comfort, was well above what I had expected for the price of the room. Everyone who works there are friendly, cheerful and extremely helpful, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The service at this hotel, in particular Fabio, but the rest of the staff too, is outstanding. Such a warm welcome, with recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Nothing was too hard (including sending left clothing on to our next stop).

The hotel is in a fantastic location with the beach and main shopping streets all an easy stroll away. The old quarter is a little further afield, but still an easy walk away.

The room we had, on the top floor, had a balcony where you could sit in the sun or just watch the world go by.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KatbAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campania
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

i've been in Pescara to attend a conference and I've been in The Victoria Hotel.
Nice location in the city center, elegant fornitures, good spa inside with an exellent massage service!
Clean rooms and good breakfast.
I really liked it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here several years ago and decided to return to see if the hotel was as good as i had remembered. I need not have been concerned. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff make you feel important and special from the moment you arrive. They had even recalled that i had stayed previously and that i had another resevration later this month. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is great. The hotel also owns the roof top restauarnt at the nearby esplanade hotel ( 5 mins walk) and the same excellent personal service is found their. A real gem of a hotel in Pescara, which was really needed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
3.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 23 in Pescara
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#8 of 23 in Pescara
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#12 of 23 in Pescara
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel Pescara
Regent Hotel Pescara
#10 of 23 in Pescara
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pescara
#1 Business Hotel in Pescara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pescara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel in Pescara is a modern property located in the heart of the tourist and commercial center of Pescara, in the middle of the "shopping district", within a very short walking distance to the seaside and to some of the best restaurants and venues of Pescara. The Victoria Hotel Pescara has twenty-two comfortable rooms and one suite, all with parquet floor, planned with the aim of pure comfort and attention to details . The Victoria Hotel has also a gym equipped with professional equipment, available for guests, free of charge and upon reservation, a private meeting room and a large and modern business area . It is also available for the guests of the Victoria Hotel, free of charge and upon reservation, a cozy wellness center. All the hotel areas are equipped with air conditioned and high-speed internet access with optical fiber. The Victoria Hotel Pescara is just a few minutes walk from the Pescara Central Railway Station and the adjoining Bus Terminal, 1 km from the tourist harbor and 6 km from the Pescara Airport. It is easy to reach the industrial area of ​​Chieti. The property has private and free parking spaces. Within a short distance, with an additional fee, is also available a guarded parking garage and elegant seaside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing