We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Pescara, staff is the best!”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend off touristic season with my friend. The location is great, very central and the rooms are nice. Breakfast is fine, lots if cake and really great cappuccino. What makes this hotel fantastic though is its staff. Every single member of staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. We received many tips on what to do, where to eat and how to get around. They really went out of their way to accomodate us. On the last day we had our flight only in the evening but we still received beach towels and the opportunity to use their spa rooms for a shower before our flight. We really appreciated that. Thanks everyone at Hotel Victoria!

Room Tip: If you are arriving by plane, don't bother paying 20€ for the taxi transfer if you want to save...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistache1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 618 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed only one night at this hotel as part of our trip to the Adriatic Coast in September. It is tucked away in the centre of Pescara, walking distance to all the shops and the beach. Great for a stroll to the bars and cafés at night. We had a lovely room with balcony over the street, which was lovely. Great architecture all round. The staff were excellent, they could not do enough to help us, make us welcome and offered us free wine and snacks on arrival. The lovely man who runs the bar and restaurant area was a real asset to the hotel, I hope they read this and tell him! The hotel arranged car hire for us and sorted out maps etc for our trip. We would have loved to stay longer here and plan to return. The room was beautiful, gorgeous shower room and all sparkling clean and luxury. The lovely man in the restaurant asked us what we would like for breakfast and cooked us an omelette, he was so lovely and made the best coffee I had all week in Italy! The pool and facilities all excellent, it is not a big hotel, but they were great on service, helpfulness and hearing the managers speak Italian, English, German and other languages with ease was inspiring....I loved the manager...he was an older man and reminded me of the Italian man from the Italian job film ...all in all an excellent stay. He even reduced the price of the hotel as we did not arrive in time for the rooftop dinner at their sister hotel....shame as I bet it was worth having. All the rooms have Van Gogh floor to ceiling paper on the doors and landings...simply stunning.

Room Tip: Book a higher class room with the wellness package and dinner...great value.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel on a side street and a short walk to the seafront and shopping centre. There is a pharmacy opposite and supermarket next door. Spaces are reserved for parking and the hotel staff park the car for you.

The rooms are clean and comfortable although a little basic but very well serviced. There is a flat screen tv and minibar. Breakfast is good and coffee excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who greet you enthusiastically and are unfailingly charming, attentive and helpful. There is some noise from the street below on the balcony sides but not obtrusive. I have to mention the showers with a choice of water jets which are excellent. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our family of 6 had a fantastic overnight stay at this welcoming, modern establishment. We were greeted by Fabio -who should be awarded "best conceige in the world". Nothing was too much trouble for Fabio, no question too small or too irrelevant. The hotel is in a great location -near the piazza and beach. We were all given a welcome drink by a refreshing pleasant attendant. The rooms were impeccably clean and the kids loved the shower jets. And we enjoyed free wi .fi in the rooms, complementary slippers and a lovely satisfying breakfast. This is the friendliness place we have ever stayed at in the world. We wish we could have stayed longer. Do yourself a favour stay here when next in Pescara. Give Fabio our love.

Room Tip: Rooms sleep 3. If larger travelling party you may need more than one room. Don't hesitate - tak...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had a one night stop here and it was a very nice place to be. Welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch.

The really helpful chap on reception can talk a fair bit but went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

Rooms were great, clean and everything you could need.

Wasn't happy with the service at the restaurant the hotel recommended but the food was good. (No fault of Victoria Hotel though.)

Great location, 5 minute walk to beach.

If you are going to Pescara this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My first observation was the warm welcome we received by the staff and management. Throughout our stay we were made to feel at home and the staff were very helpful on all local information. Although not situated on the beach front, the beach was only a very short walk through the square. We truly enjoyed the dinning experience at their restaurant, which was situated on the top level of another hotel over looking the beach. The food and location was so good we went twice.
Although the bedroom was small, the overall experienced out weighed this small drawback. We were particularly impressed by the manner of the proprietor of the Victoria hotel.

Room Tip: The side rooms or first floor do not have balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I echo everything the chap below who got here via bus from Rome said.

Tonight is our last night here, and I have NEVER stayed in a hotel where the staff have been even close to as helpful and friendly as the staff here.

Hotel very good in just about every way, but the staff are so good I'm almost worried I've checked in to a Twilight Zone hotel, and something horrible will happen when we try to check out tomorrow :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby_F100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
0.3 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#2 of 23 in Pescara
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#7 of 23 in Pescara
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 23 in Pescara
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#18 of 23 in Pescara
328 reviews
3.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
#1 Business Hotel in Pescara
#1 Family Hotel in Pescara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pescara
Price Range: $132 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel in Pescara is a modern property located in the heart of the tourist and commercial center of Pescara, in the middle of the "shopping district", within a very short walking distance to the seaside and to some of the best restaurants and venues of Pescara. The Victoria Hotel Pescara has twenty-two comfortable rooms and one suite, all with parquet floor, planned with the aim of pure comfort and attention to details . The Victoria Hotel has also a gym equipped with professional equipment, available for guests, free of charge and upon reservation, a private meeting room and a large and modern business area . It is also available for the guests of the Victoria Hotel, free of charge and upon reservation, a cozy wellness center. All the hotel areas are equipped with air conditioned and high-speed internet access with optical fiber. The Victoria Hotel Pescara is just a few minutes walk from the Pescara Central Railway Station and the adjoining Bus Terminal, 1 km from the tourist harbor and 6 km from the Pescara Airport. It is easy to reach the industrial area of ​​Chieti. The property has private and free parking spaces. Within a short distance, with an additional fee, is also available a guarded parking garage and elegant seaside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing