We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Victoria Hotel was memorable”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Victoria Hotel was memorable”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything in the previous reviews I have read are things i completely agree with, but i want to make a point about the fact that both Fabio and "Mr. Adriano" went out of their way to be of help to my husband and myself. Our upgraded room (actually a suite) was divinely big and a terrific value for what we paid. The only complaint i have, minor as it is, is the fact that there were no hooks in the bathroom. We have traveled a lot and feel that the attitude and helpfulness of the staff is as important as the quality of the room, sometimes it even helps make a bad room experience (which was definitely not the fact here) into a more than decent stay.

Karen and Michael

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    126
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
195
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savona, Liguria, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fully renovated: rooms are big, clean, stylish and comfortable (a bit too
hot tough). The hotel is in the city centre so it's positioned nicely! The staff is extremely helpful and kind! If you go to Pescara that's the place to go!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I prefer small boutique hotels, but believe me, in this hotel the Staff is truly GREAT! I was really impressed. I was treated like a guest of honor. Fabio at the front desk and Adriano at the bar made my stay a real joy. They are experienced and passionate hoteliers who really enjoy what they do and they do it gracefully and effortlessly. Pescara is a modern, quiet, tidy city with no particular attractions apart from the beach, good food and nice shopping district, but the guys at this modern, clean and cozy hotel were just perfect. And they speak English fluently, a rare exception in Italy. Good job, boys, you deserve my respect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having read the reviews we booked, and this hotel lives up to a fantastic experience! The advice, service and warmth from staff was amazing. I definitely want to come here again and enjoy real Italian hospitality. I can't wait to come back again! Thanks to everyone at the Victoria Hotel.

Room Tip: Car parking was all taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Really difficult to find some cons. The hotel is in the most central location, close to the railway station and to the sea, in the middle of the main shopping area. It is situated in a small silent street but: don't worry for your car, Victoria staff will take care of it with no extra cost! Rooms and public spaces are a bit narrow, but you will find everything you need, including free wi-fi (rooms) and free newspapers (hall). Breakfast offers a wide range of food, like fresh and dried fruits or homemade pastries, with a slight majority of sweet above salty food. Price per night (BB) is above average for Pescara, but it is a really value for money because of these included bonus. And this hotel staff is a real proof of what a 'customer care' should be! There is also a spa, but we had no time to try it. For a short stay in Pescara, you won't find something better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giorgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a wonderful stay. In the heart of Pescara. Everyone was amazing. Beautiful rooms amazing staff5 star! Wonderful service, amazing staff, attention to detail Thank Hotel Victoria. Can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TerriSueDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at a few 5 star + hotels ,but have not had the same wonderful service that i received at this hotel. The staff from the top to the ladies that clean the rooms was so wonderful.Have told many people about the Victoria Hotel. Thank you to all the people there. Am staying there again next year already booked

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
3.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 23 in Pescara
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#8 of 23 in Pescara
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#12 of 23 in Pescara
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel Pescara
Regent Hotel Pescara
#10 of 23 in Pescara
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pescara
#1 Business Hotel in Pescara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
#1 Family Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel in Pescara is a modern property located in the heart of the tourist and commercial center of Pescara, in the middle of the "shopping district", within a very short walking distance to the seaside and to some of the best restaurants and venues of Pescara. The Victoria Hotel Pescara has twenty-two comfortable rooms and one suite, all with parquet floor, planned with the aim of pure comfort and attention to details . The Victoria Hotel has also a gym equipped with professional equipment, available for guests, free of charge and upon reservation, a private meeting room and a large and modern business area . It is also available for the guests of the Victoria Hotel, free of charge and upon reservation, a cozy wellness center. All the hotel areas are equipped with air conditioned and high-speed internet access with optical fiber. The Victoria Hotel Pescara is just a few minutes walk from the Pescara Central Railway Station and the adjoining Bus Terminal, 1 km from the tourist harbor and 6 km from the Pescara Airport. It is easy to reach the industrial area of ​​Chieti. The property has private and free parking spaces. Within a short distance, with an additional fee, is also available a guarded parking garage and elegant seaside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing