We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a wonderful stay. In the heart of Pescara. Everyone was amazing. Beautiful rooms amazing staff5 star! Wonderful service, amazing staff, attention to detail Thank Hotel Victoria. Can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TerriSueDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    121
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
86
188
28
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at a few 5 star + hotels ,but have not had the same wonderful service that i received at this hotel. The staff from the top to the ladies that clean the rooms was so wonderful.Have told many people about the Victoria Hotel. Thank you to all the people there. Am staying there again next year already booked

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this neat, clean, well situated hotel in the heart of Pescara. There aren't enough words to describe the kiindness and helpfulness of the staff. Fabio was amazingly helpful. He had dining suggestions, driving directions and even translated a birth record of my grandfather's that we were able to obtain in Arielli. You get the feeling there is nothing the staff would not do to make your stay as pleasant and unstressful as possible. Breakfast was great - even and omelet of choice. Would definitely make this my #1 destination in Pescara!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I go here 2 to 5 times a year. They never disappoint. The rooms are smaller compared to USA, but if you travel to Europe it's normal. The service here is unbelievable. Great staff and very friendly. They have limited parking but will always accommodate you. Take the chance, they are good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlutoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

First and Foremost, the service you receive in this hotel is unlike any that I have ever had before! The staff go out of their way to help you and feel at home. Anything that they could do to help was done without question. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bathrooms were extremely spacious and very modern. The location was amazing, located in the walking area of Pescara, near all the shopping and also located a five minute walk away from the beach where there are plenty of restaurants and sights to see. This will be the place that I stay at when I return to Pescara without a doubt in my mind. This is definitely a deserved 5 stars!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The service here is by far the best I've had at any hotel anywhere in the world. The location is perfect, rooms are well appointed, and did I mention the service is absolutely AMAZING??

The included breakfast is excellent as well. Seriously I just can't get over how great an experience it was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel when wishing to stay in Pescara, the service is outstanding!
From the moment we walked in the door the staff were incredibly friendly and nothing at all was a problem. We were offered welcome drinks and free upgrade to the beautiful suite room!!

The rooms were lush and very clean, the breakfast was delishicous (the best macchiato in town!) and again the service is truly wonderful. We were quite taken back by how friendly and acccomodating everyone was. Thank you Victoria Hotel for a most memorable stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescara
3.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 22 in Pescara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#10 of 22 in Pescara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spazio Residenza
Hotel Spazio Residenza
#4 of 22 in Pescara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
#1 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
#1 Business Hotel in Pescara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pescara
#1 Family Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel in Pescara is a modern property located in the heart of the tourist and commercial center of Pescara, in the middle of the "shopping district", within a very short walking distance to the seaside and to some of the best restaurants and venues of Pescara. The Victoria Hotel Pescara has twenty-two comfortable rooms and one suite, all with parquet floor, planned with the aim of pure comfort and attention to details . The Victoria Hotel has also a gym equipped with professional equipment, available for guests, free of charge and upon reservation, a private meeting room and a large and modern business area . It is also available for the guests of the Victoria Hotel, free of charge and upon reservation, a cozy wellness center. All the hotel areas are equipped with air conditioned and high-speed internet access with optical fiber. The Victoria Hotel Pescara is just a few minutes walk from the Pescara Central Railway Station and the adjoining Bus Terminal, 1 km from the tourist harbor and 6 km from the Pescara Airport. It is easy to reach the industrial area of ​​Chieti. The property has private and free parking spaces. Within a short distance, with an additional fee, is also available a guarded parking garage and elegant seaside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing