We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Victoria Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Victoria Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lovely staff, so helpful. We managed to get lost on the night we arrived, so called up the hotel who sent a taxi for us. Everyone was so nice to us, and it was our first day in Italy so we weren't very good at Italian at that point so it was much appreciated! Really nice clean rooms, very luxurious. Art on all of the hotel rooms which is a nice touch. Really good breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    122
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
88
188
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

WOW, this was the most wonderful hotel and experience that we encountered on our two week tour of Italy.
The room was adequate, clean modern etc not large;the beds were fine but what made this the best hotel out of all of our hotels was the service. Had we had this when we first arrived in Pescarra we would have known where to eat where to shop etc etc as, as soon as we arrived the receptionist explained everything to us. We were given maps of where to go where to eat ect.
We had courtesy aperitifs, nothing was too much trouble. I needed info on a cemetery and before asking it was available.
The breakfast was the best, fruit, freshly pressed orange, omelettes made to order............. It was just fantastic !!!
I can not recommend this highly enough !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vi0let17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great! Great service, very friendly staff with good tips for restaurants etc, Near te beach and shops. Just go! Adriano the bar man looks like George Clooney playing a but it's just him. The room was a bit small but it totally didn't matter since the rest was so wonderful. They deserve being number 1 in Pescara.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice small clean hotel. Staff is very gracious. Great value for the money.The staff speaks english well and local fish restaurants nearby are excellent. Wi Fi and parking are free as is breakfast. We were offered a welcoming drink as well.Will definitely return next visit. The beach is two blocks away and everything is within walking distance for the most part.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnbucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for three nights. Perfect location in a quiet street in Pescara city centre. It's a small city, and you're close to the station, city centre shopping area and the beach. Rooms are nice, quiet and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The manager ran after us up the stairs when he first saw us, because he wanted to greet us welcome. At breakfast the chef will make you anything you want of omelette, eggs, fresh juice and coffee drinks. They didn't have bacon tough. When you're going to the beach, borrow towels in the reception for free. The WiFi worked perfectly on the ground floor, but we had a little problems in our room at 1st floor. Would book again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnA-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 4 nights. We were highly impressed with the staff and their genuine desire to help and make our stay memorable. The free breakfast in the morning is a real delight - everything you may need and beyond. Wifi and parking are free - just additional services to the positive experience. Location is ideal - steps from the beach and in the middle of the action for shopping, nightlife and restaurants. Very quiet, clean rooms with laminate floors. Would highly recommend to anyone!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for a short weekend break to attend a concert in Pescara. Hotel selected on location rather than star rating or cost. The hotel was smart and comfortable, location excellent but what really made our trip was the staffs attention, help and care. I stayed in some of Europes "great" hotels in the past but never encountered such willingness or care. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescara
3.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 22 in Pescara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#10 of 22 in Pescara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
#1 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Salus
Hotel Salus
#6 of 22 in Pescara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pescara
#1 Family Hotel in Pescara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
#1 Business Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel in Pescara is a modern property located in the heart of the tourist and commercial center of Pescara, in the middle of the "shopping district", within a very short walking distance to the seaside and to some of the best restaurants and venues of Pescara. The Victoria Hotel Pescara has twenty-two comfortable rooms and one suite, all with parquet floor, planned with the aim of pure comfort and attention to details . The Victoria Hotel has also a gym equipped with professional equipment, available for guests, free of charge and upon reservation, a private meeting room and a large and modern business area . It is also available for the guests of the Victoria Hotel, free of charge and upon reservation, a cozy wellness center. All the hotel areas are equipped with air conditioned and high-speed internet access with optical fiber. The Victoria Hotel Pescara is just a few minutes walk from the Pescara Central Railway Station and the adjoining Bus Terminal, 1 km from the tourist harbor and 6 km from the Pescara Airport. It is easy to reach the industrial area of ​​Chieti. The property has private and free parking spaces. Within a short distance, with an additional fee, is also available a guarded parking garage and elegant seaside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing