We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
142
184
60
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
184
60
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel comfortable beds two night stay close to train station sitting room free breakfast channels desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

A lovely two night stay at this charming hotel - I had a lovely suite with a bedroom and sitting room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious - I felt truly spoilt. The staff were attentive and charming.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

A charming hotel in the centre of Pescara. Very helpful and polite staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and a garage at a reasonable price.
I went back after 6 years and found it as charming as ever.
It is decorated and makes you feel at home. It is also very close to the train station and airport bus shuttle.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

My wife and I stayed 1 night with a confirmed Booking reservation.
After arriving on the morning train from Tivoli, we walked 240 meters(directly out the station’s pedestrian access, passing the locomotive statue, then left at the next street in the city’s main pedestrian zone) northeast to this well marked hotel.
A receptionist speaking hotel English processed our passports, provided internet/breakfast info, and then our key. We took the elevator up one floor.
Room #142 opened to a beautifully outfitted sitting room with a chandelier over a table with chairs. Off to the side was a fully outfitted bathroom with enclosed shower. Farther in was the large bedroom with another chandelier over a comfortable queen. The furnishings were elegant Louis XV; bed, nightstands, wardrobe with safe, and desk with stool. A separate refer cabinet held the TV(no English) and the room had a beautiful decor with ample outlets and lights.
Double insulated French doors with shutters opened to a balcony with view over the pedestrian street.
We had very quiet night’s sleep, good secure internet, quick hot water, each room with a wall heater, and a complete and well attended 7AM breakfast buffet.
A wonderful value stay for us, especially in this cold spell we have recently experienced.

We discovered the hotels original structure is from 1700, but it was enlarged to a villa in 1905 and enlarged again into a hotel sometime after. It is completely modern as to plumbing, heat and electric but it retains a beautiful aura of 18th C luxurious charm.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Travelled with family for a family wedding near Pescara. Stayed there for 5 nights. Really good small family run hotel in the centre of town very near the Bars, Restaurants and Night Life, but did not interfere with noise levels at night. Very close to the Bus/Train Station and about 10 mins walk to the Beachfront. Really nice and polite staff that could not do enough for you. Breakfast was good too, but the rooms were a little small. Otherwise no complaints. Ciao!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

A dated but very lovely quirky hotel in central town. Conveniently located near the station and local shops with many local restaurants. It has a real baroque style and once probably had a restaurant. This is a family run hotel which was perfect for us as there was a secure garage. The room was clean comfortable, quiet and dated . The bed was comfortable. It was new year but there was an astonishing winter nativity crèche with moving figurines and water feature built by the owner's son. Breakfast was included though not to our taste being very italian with the emphasis on sweet foods.. Overall highly recommended as an old fashioned and good value bygone hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xavier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews