We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
111
217
188
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
217
188
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road reception staff beach promenade the location is perfect train station lovely breakfast sea front clean rooms every morning hotel is located meats cleaners minibar seaside umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 643 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during February/March and the hotel is excellent
The location was perfect. Right across the road from a very long sandy beach with great views.
The food was great
The staff were courteous and friendly
The hotel and rooms were very clean too

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nickyl776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Since the first time the manager Ghila Moalem
was offering all the cooperation I would need for my back bones problems. Suggesting way to manage in the best way the agenda inside and outside the hotel.
Both of the restaurant are delicious and innovative but what is really making me atonished Is the politeness of everyone in the staff. The view of the seaside helps me a lot to recover she brought me to enjoy my staying more than what I would do by myself.
Go there because soon I will be back

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cleliapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Very good location of hotel. 5-10 minute walk from the train station. 5 minutes from city centre and less than 1 minute walk from beach and restaurants. Good facilities for people visiting the city. Very good hospitality of staff. Lovely breakfast. Very nice touch to provide guests with 2 small bottles of water free of charge each day, especially when the weather is hot. Very good base in Pescara.

Room tip: Due to the proximity of beach bars and restaurants noise levels were variable but nothing problematic.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Carlton is situated across the road from a clean,sandy beach. It has a small car park and cars are moved by staff with military position! The hotel,although dated and would benefit from refurbishment, is clean and rooms albeit small,are serviced daily. There are good selection of places to eat,many of which are opened very late at night. Pescara Centrale train station is approximately 500 metres from the hotel and has connections to major cities thought Italy. Hotel Carlton is very popular with indigenous and international holiday makers

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 857judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Nice hotel opposite the sea offering a range of rooms. We actually had to book twice and saw a big difference in price, so search the web or book ahead for the better one. There are vending machines on the landings and a complimentary bottle of water is placed in the minibar every morning.
Breakfast was ok, with an expected selection of cakes, meats, juices and some cooked products. Make sure you order coffee from waiter as soon as you can as orders can take time.
We had dinner in the restaurants one night which was lovely. The restaurant is a bit bare but the service was impeccable.Thank you to the waiter for the explanation about local wines. We both had three courses, wine, coffee and grappa and it came to about €80. Look for the menus on the board by reception.
Staff were super-friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabadellexpatbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews