We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Maja(Pescara)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Pescara)
$99
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Pescara(Pescara)
$61
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata(Pescara)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salus(Pescara)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
96
199
163
66
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
199
163
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning breakfastperfect locationreception staffvery nice hotelbeachdescriptionkm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 565 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Carlton not knowing much about the hotel but by just going on the description from the Booking.com website. It was fantastic! My room had a direct view to the beach which you can just imagine. I woke up well and had the most fantastic breakfast i have ever had in Italy. My gratitude to Mr Patrick at the reception who from the very onset of my stay made me feel welcome and was very helpful with my numerous questions. I will certainly be back before the year is over.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlabisiO1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

lovely reception with friendly staff, we had a 3rd floor seaview rooms with great views
of the large beach that stretches for miles. Great for families as we were a
group of 8 of mixed ages and we all felt comfortable. The daily set
menu was excellent value,the fresh pasta choices and the second courses were great choices by the chef, the fresh fruit was plentiful (especially the fresh figs) . The waiters
were good with the youngsters in our group, as well as the mature ones. Infact if there is
any negativity it would be with the rooms that looked a bit tired, and the noisy air conditioning should be checked out. We would be happy to return here again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms as its a beautiful view of the whole beach.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pozzuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The Carlton is a small hotel located right along the beach in Pescara. We used the hotel as a stopover and were very surprised by the size of the rooms. They were pretty small making mobility within the room pretty difficult. Good spacious bathrooms though which was appreciated. the upholstery was heavy and slightly musty. Hotel staff was friendly, though there was no 24 restaurant, and all we got was sandwiches for lunch as we were late. Very small parking lot in the back is an issue if you driving.
Look for better options in Pescara if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Pescara is not (yet) a popular destination for English speaking tourists which explains why this is the first review for this hotel but with Ryanair now flying to Pescara daily from London Stansted I expect this to change.

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Carlton. I had found the hotel only via searching the internet as my travel agent could not come up with anything. The hotel is in a great position - directly opposite the beach (which seems to go for miles) and we had an ocean view from our 4th floor room. The modern train station (Pescara Centrale) is a comfortable 10 minute walk down an adjoining street.

The hotel looks like a 70's relic but has been totally refurbished and is certainly acceptable quality (maybe 3 star or slightly better). Our room was clean and relatively comfortable but lacked a room safe, only one pillow per person, the air conditioning was a bit noisy and could only be controlled via computer from reception!

The bathroom was renewed and quite ok but I hate those hand-held shower heads that don't have a holster up high on the wall. You can throw open the main window to the room and take in the bustling beach-front atmosphere.

Breakfast downstairs was certainly 4 star standard with a large spread (especially if you have a sweet tooth in the morning) plus a lovely stand of fresh fruit.

The staff all spoke some english (some quite well) but we found them strangely aloof and could not give them a tick for service. Perhaps they are not yet comfortable with english speaking tourists.

There are plenty of restaurants / bars along the beach and they all make plenty of provision for kids (as was clearly visible from our 4th floor window with giant inflatable toys, swings, slides etc seemingly at each venue).

Many business in Pescara did not speak English but for me that's all part of the attraction in visiting a foreign country. I doubt this will ever be a glamour destination but it does deserve a higher profile and is certainly cheaper than Rome. My wife found some reasonable shopping options.

Overall the Hotel Carlton was average - nothing really bad to say about it but nothing to rave about either. At the reasonable rates it's worth consideration in a city where you will struggle to find other options (we did see a Best Western in the main piazza but why not stay on the beach!!).

Stayed: July 2006
12  Thank TurfTycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews